Distinguished Chairs and Professors


Aliber Distinguished Professors of Accounting


John R. Ellis Distinguished Chair of Pharmacy Practice
Dwight D. Opperman Chair in Law
Kern Family Chair in Intellectual Property Law
Mary Collier Baker Distinguished Professor of Education
Dwight D. Opperman Distinguished Professor of Law
Ellis & Nelle Levitt Distinguished Professors




Peggy Fisher & Larry Steltor Chair in Magazine Journalism


Principal Financial Group Distinguished Professor



Richard M. and Anita Calkins Distinguished Professors of Law


Employers Mutual Distinguished Professor of Insurance
Fred and Patty Turner Professor in Jazz Studies
Thomas F. Sheehan Distinguished Professors


Herb & Karen Baum Chair of Ethics & the Profession
James Madison Chair in Constitutional Law
Windsor Distinguished Professors of Science




University News
October 2, 2015
Visionary social entrepreneur Ben Simon will present “Waste Not, Want Not: How Food Recovery Can End Hunger in the 21st Century" at Drake University on Tuesday, October 13.