Distinguished Chairs and Professors

Guidelines, Purpose, and Selection Criteria

Aliber Distinguished Professor of Accounting

John R. Ellis Distinguished Chair of Pharmacy Practice

John Rovers

Dwight D. Opperman Chair in Law

Neil Hamilton

Kern Family Chair in Intellectual Property Law

Shontavia Johnson

Dwight D. Opperman Distinguished Professor of Law


Mary Collier Baker Distinguished Professor of Education

Catherine Gillespie

Principal Financial Group Distinguished Professor

Peggy Fisher & Larry Stelter Chair in Magazine Journalism

Catherine M. Staub

Richard M. and Anita Calkins Distinguished Professors of Law

Employers Mutual Distinguished Professor of Insurance

Robert Cooper, Insurance

Thomas F. Sheehan Distinguished Professors

Fred and Patty Turner Professor of Jazz Studies

Andrew Classen

Herb & Karen Baum Chair of Ethics & the Profession

Jennifer Harvey, Religion

Windsor Distinguished Professors of Science

James Madison  Chair in Constitutional Law

Mark Kende

David E. Maxwell Distinguished Professorship in International Affairs

Deb DeLaet, Politics and International Relations

Ellis & Nelle Levitt Distinguished Professors:



Today at Drake
no events have been scheduled
University News
June 26, 2017
Eric Saylor, professor of music history at Drake University, has published a new book that seeks to redeem a style of music that he says is gravely misunderstood and sorely underrated.