Council and Committee Members 2013-14

Faculty Cabinet  
David Courard-Hauri, ENSP (14) Chair Eric Saylor, MUS, FA (14)
Rachel Paine Caufield, POLS, SS (15) Bradley Crowell, REL, HUM (14)
 Brian Sanders, PSY, NS (15)  
Academic Integrity Committee   
Faculty Representatives  Faculty Alternates 
Nancy Berns, SCS, SS (15) Eleanor Zeff, POLS/IR, SS (14) 
Beth Younger, ENG, HUM (14) Colin Cairns, CHEM, NS (14) 
Brian Sanders, PSY, NS (15) Sofia Paredes, WLC, HUM (14) 
James Romain, MUS, FA (14) Michael Rothmayer, THEA, FA (14) 
Student Representatives  Student Alternates
Jael Peterson (FA) Tanner Smith (FA)
Elizabeth Kuker (SS) Nora Sullivan (HUM, SS)
John Emmons (NS)  Wenel Jais-Cross (SS, NS)
Logan Potter (HUM)  Jacqueline Vorpagel (NS)
Arts & Sciences Council  
Members At-Large  
David Courard-Hauri, ENSP (14)-Chair Karen Leroux, HIST (15)
Megan Brown, ENG (15) Leah Kalmanson, PHIL (15)
Charlie Nelson, PHY (14) Chinh Dao, BIO (14)
Divisional Representatives  
Martin Roth, PHIL, HUM (15) Timothy Knepper. REL, HUM (14) 
Marc Busch, BIO, NS (14) Steven Lancaster, PSY, NS (15) 
Tom Sletto, MUS, FA (15) Karla Kash, THE, FA (14) 
Joseph Schneider, SCS, SS (14) Michael Haedicke, SCS, SS (15) 
Student Representatives  
Benjamin Lambrecht- A&S Student Senator Daniel Scheetz- Fine Arts Senator
Promotion and Tenure Committee 
Carol Spaulding-Kruse, HUM/SS (15) Jennifer Harvey, HUM/SS (15)  
Thomas Rosburg, NS (14)  Bill Dougherty, FA (14) 
Daniel Alexander, NS (15) Angela Battle, FA (14)  
Faculty Senate Divisional Reps    
Ashley Sidon, FA (14) Deb De Laet, SS (14), President 
Matt Esposito, HUM (15) Heidi Sleister, NS (15) 
Curriculum Committee   
Christopher Kliethermes, NSCI, NS (15) Jeff Karnicky, ENG, HUM (14)  
John Graham, THE, FA (14) Joanna Mosser, POLS/ IR, SS (15)  
Technology Planning Committee    
Benjamin Gardner, ART, FA (15) Adina Kilpatrick, PHY, NS (14)  
Dennis Goldford, POLS, SS (14)   Amy Letter, ENG, HUM (15)  
Jerel Krueger, ex-officio  Keith Summerville, ex-officio  
Diversity Committee  
Eduardo Garcia, WLC, HUM (15) Rika Uchida, MUS, FA (14) 
Carla Herling, Staff (15)  Katie Szramek, ENSP, At-large (15)
Clayton Mitchell, Staff (14) Maryann Huey, MATH, NS (14) 
Mahmoud Hamad, POLS/IR, SS (14) Jennifer Perrine, ENG (F13) at-large 
Jason Grout, MAT (S14) at-large   
Student Representatives  
Mikayla Seeber, NS  Eris Hawkins, HUM
Pre-Medical Advisory Committee   
Gholam Mirafzal, CHEM, Chair Marc Busch, BIO
Debora Christensen, BIO LaRhee Henderson, CHEM
Craige Wrenn, PHARM  
A&S Events
April 16, 2014
08:00 AM - 10:00 PM
April 16, 2014
12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
April 17, 2014
08:00 AM - 10:00 PM
A&S News
April 15, 2014
On Wednesday, April 16, Drake University will host a special program for language immersion students from Merrill Middle School to celebrate Pan American Day. The students will participate in Drake Spanish courses in the morning and have the opportunity to celebrate Pan American dance and music at a performance by Drake students in Olmsted Center in the afternoon.