Committee Membership 2014-2015

Communications

Name Email Address Department Term Ends
Emma Akerly emma.akerly@drake.edu  University Communications  May 2018
Margaret Corkrean margaret.corkrean@drake.edu College of Arts & Sciences  May 2016
Kerwin Dobbins  kerwin.dobbins@drake.edu School of Education May 2018 
Carla Herling  carla.herling@drake.edu Drake Technology Services  May 2017 
Scott Law, Co-Chair scott.law@drake.edu Department of Public Safety May 2017
Jenny Tran-Johnson, Chair  jennifer.tran@drake.edu College of Arts & Sciences May 2017
Alyssa Young  alyssa.young@drake.edu University Communications  May 2016 

Governance

Name Email Address Department Term Ends
Tammy Agey  tammy.agey@drake.edu  Provost's Office May 2018 
Cheryle Anania cheryle.anania@drake.edu President's Office May 2017
Nancy Geiger nancy.geiger@drake.edu Provost's Office May 2016
Lorissa Lieurance, Co-Chair lorissa.lieurance@drake.edu Office of Residence Life May 2016
Joseph Scavo joseph.scavo@drake.edu Drake Technology Services May 2017
Chrystal Stanley, Co-Chair chrystal.stanley@drake.edu Academic Excellence and Student Affairs May 2018
Heather Travis heather.travis@drake.edu Controller May 2017

Recognition

Name Email Address Department Term Ends
Tricia Atterberg tricia.atterberg@drake.edu College of Arts and Sciences May 2016
Jill Brimeyer jill.brimeyer@drake.edu  University Communications  May 2018 
Leslie Flores-Cloud  leslie.flores@drake.edu  Athletics  May 2018 
Sandra Harris sandra.harris@drake.edu Provost's Office May 2017
Jen Hogan, Co-Chair jen.hogan@drake.edu International Center May 2016
Jana Peterson jana.peterson@drake.edu Wellness May 2017
Lori Richman lori.richman@drake.edu Law School May 2016

Special Events/Community Service

Name Email Address Department Term Ends
Jill Batten jill.batten@drake.edu Student Programs May 2017
Stephanie Boat stephanie.boat@drake.edu President's Office May 2017
Denise Ganpat denise.ganpat@drake.edu Center for Global Citizenship May 2016
Dianna Gray dianna.gray@drake.edu College of Business & Public Administration May 2018
Erica Hartschen erica.hartschen@drake.edu Alumni and Development May 2017
Sara Heijerman,
Co-Chair
sara.heijerman@drake.edu Campus Card Office May 2018
Bill Jensen bill.jensen@drake.edu Drake Technology Services May 2016
Renee Sedlacek, Chair renee.sedlacek@drake.edu Office of Community Engagement May 2017
Marina Verlengia marina.verlengia@drake.edu Dean of Students  May 2018 



Name Email Address Department
Lisa Murphy,
At-Large Member
lisa.murphy@drake.edu Recreational Services
Jana Peterson,
Past Chair
jana.peterson@drake.edu Wellness
Cindy Adams,
HR Representative
cindy.adams@drake.edu Human Resources
Today at Drake
no events have been scheduled
University News
July 27, 2015
The Ray Center, formerly known as Character Counts in Iowa, will issue its 2015 Robert D. Ray Pillar of Character Award to Suku Radia, President and CEO of Bankers Trust, and Rich Willis, dealer principal at Willis Auto Campus.
×