ASC Committee Members

Communications

Name Email Address Department Term Ends
Emma Akerly emma.akerly@drake.edu  University Communications  May 2018
Kerwin Dobbins  kerwin.dobbins@drake.edu School of Education May 2018 
Carla Herling  carla.herling@drake.edu Information Technology Services  May 2017 
Scott Law, Chair scott.law@drake.edu Department of Public Safety May 2017
Christine Marchand christine.marchand@drake.edu Institutional Research May 2019
Jenny Tran-Johnson jennifer.tran@drake.edu College of Arts & Sciences May 2017
Kodee Wright kodee.wright@drake.edu Office of Student Involvement and Leadership
May 2019

Governance

Name Email Address Department Term Ends
Tammy Agey  tammy.agey@drake.edu  Provost's Office May 2018 
Cheryle Anania, Chair-elect cheryle.anania@drake.edu President's Office May 2017
Joseph Scavo joseph.scavo@drake.edu Information Technology Services May 2017
Chuck Sengstock chuck.sengstock@drake.edu School of Education May 2019
Chrystal Stanley, Chair chrystal.stanley@drake.edu Academic Excellence and Student Affairs May 2018
Heather Travis heather.travis@drake.edu Controller May 2017
Tony Tyler tony.tyler@drake.edu Dean of Students May 2019

Recognition

Name Email Address Department Term Ends
Jill Brimeyer, Chair-elect jill.brimeyer@drake.edu  University Communications  May 2018 
Leslie Flores-Cloud  leslie.flores@drake.edu  Athletics  May 2018 
Sandra Harris, Chair sandra.harris@drake.edu Provost's Office May 2017
Kerry King kerry.king@drake.edu Office of Student Involvement and Leadership May 2019
Gloria Lawless gloria.lawless@drake.edu Student Life May 2017
Sharyn O'Connor-Beener sharyn.oconnor-beener@drake.edu College of Arts & Sciences May 2019
Sara Schoneberg sara.schoneberg@drake.edu Student Records and Academic Information May 2019

Special Events/Community Service

Name Email Address Department Term Ends
Jill Batten jill.batten@drake.edu Student Programs May 2017
Stephanie Boat stephanie.boat@drake.edu President's Office May 2017
Dianna Gray dianna.gray@drake.edu College of Business & Public Administration May 2018
Erica Hartschen erica.hartschen@drake.edu Alumni and Development May 2017
Sara Heijerman,
Chair
sara.heijerman@drake.edu Campus Card Office May 2018
Tom Heijerman tom.heijerman@drake.edu Information Technology Services May 2019
Brett Niederhauser brett.niederhauser@drake.edu Department of Public Safety May 2019
Renee Sedlacek renee.sedlacek@drake.edu Office of Community Engagement May 2017
Marina Verlengia, Chair-elect marina.verlengia@drake.edu Dean of Students  May 2018 



Name Email Address Department End Term
Nancy Geiger, At large nancy.geiger@drake.edu Provost's Office May 2019
Cindy Adams,
HR Representative
cindy.adams@drake.edu Human Resources  
Today at Drake
11:30 AM - 01:00 PM
University News
July 22, 2016
Drake University took a powerful step this summer in renewing its commitment to the growth and development of the Drake Neighborhood when University officials hired Drake alumnus Nick Valdez to the position of Neighborhood and Community Relations Manager.
×