ASC Committee Members


Name Email Address Department Term Ends
Emma Akerly  University Communications  May 2018
Margaret Corkrean College of Arts & Sciences  May 2016
Kerwin Dobbins School of Education May 2018 
Carla Herling Information Technology Services  May 2017 
Scott Law, Chair-elect Department of Public Safety May 2017
Jenny Tran-Johnson, Chair College of Arts & Sciences May 2017
Alyssa Young University Communications  May 2016 


Name Email Address Department Term Ends
Tammy Agey  Provost's Office May 2018 
Cheryle Anania, Chair-elect President's Office May 2017
Nancy Geiger Provost's Office May 2016
Lorissa Lieurance Office of Residence Life May 2016
Joseph Scavo Drake Technology Services May 2017
Chrystal Stanley, Chair Academic Excellence and Student Affairs May 2018
Heather Travis Controller May 2017


Name Email Address Department Term Ends
Tricia Atterberg College of Arts and Sciences May 2016
Jill Brimeyer, Chair-elect  University Communications  May 2018 
Leslie Flores-Cloud  Athletics  May 2018 
Sandra Harris, Chair Provost's Office May 2017
Kodee Wright Athletics May 2016
Gloria Lawless Student Life May 2017
Lori Richman Law School May 2016

Special Events/Community Service

Name Email Address Department Term Ends
Jill Batten Student Programs May 2017
Stephanie Boat President's Office May 2017
Denise Ganpat Center for Global Citizenship May 2016
Dianna Gray College of Business & Public Administration May 2018
Erica Hartschen Alumni and Development May 2017
Sara Heijerman,
Chair-elect Campus Card Office May 2018
Bill Jensen Information Technology Services May 2016
Renee Sedlacek, Chair Office of Community Engagement May 2017
Marina Verlengia Dean of Students  May 2018 

Name Email Address Department End Term
Lisa Murphy,
At-Large Member Recreational Services May 2016
Cindy Adams,
HR Representative Human Resources  
Today at Drake
no events have been scheduled
University News
May 26, 2016
Drake University’s College of Business and Public Administration held its Graduation and Awards Celebration at West End Architectural Salvage for graduate students on Thursday, May 5.