ASC Committee Members

Communications

Name Email Address Department Term Ends
Emma Daily, Chair emma.daily@drake.edu  University Communications  May 2018
Kerwin Dobbins  kerwin.dobbins@drake.edu School of Education May 2018 
Christine Marchand christine.marchand@drake.edu Institutional Research May 2019
Kodee Wright kodee.wright@drake.edu Office of Student Involvement and Leadership May 2019

Governance

Name Email Address Department Term Ends
Tammy Agey  tammy.agey@drake.edu  Provost's Office May 2018 
Jana Brem jana.brem@drake.edu Accounting May 2020
Katherine Coady katherine.coady@drake.edu Events Management May 2020
Chuck Sengstock chuck.sengstock@drake.edu School of Education May 2019
Chrystal Stanley chrystal.stanley@drake.edu Academic Excellence and Student Affairs May 2018
Tony Tyler, Chair tony.tyler@drake.edu Dean of Students May 2019
Nick Valdez nicholas.valdez@drake.edu  Community Relations May 2020

Recognition

Name Email Address Department Term Ends
Jill Brimeyer, Chair jill.brimeyer@drake.edu  University Communications  May 2018 
Terri Howard terri.howard@drake.edu Law School May 2020
Kerry King kerry.king@drake.edu Office of Student Involvement and Leadership May 2019
Ellen Lowe ellen.lowe@drake.edu Recreational Services May 2020
Sharyn O'Connor, Chair Elect sharyn.oconnor@drake.edu College of Arts & Sciences May 2019
Sara Schoneberg sara.schoneberg@drake.edu Office of the Registrar May 2019
Heather Travis heather.travis@drake.edu Controller May 2018

Special Events/Community Service

Name Email Address Department Term Ends
Jill Batten jill.batten@drake.edu Student Programs May 2020
Mary Cecil mary.cecil@drake.edu Campus Mail Operations May 2020
Dianna Gray dianna.gray@drake.edu College of Business & Public Administration May 2018
Sara Heijerman sara.heijerman@drake.edu Campus Card Office May 2018
Tom Heijerman tom.heijerman@drake.edu Information Technology Services May 2019
Amanda Martin amanda.martin@drake.edu Community Engaged Learning May 2020
Marina Verlengia, Chair marina.verlengia@drake.edu Dean of Students  May 2018 
James Wu james.wu@drake.edu Information Technology Services May 2019
Heidi Weiss heidi.weiss@drake.edu Alumni & Development May 2020

 Special Interest

Name Email Address Department End Term
Kelly Foster kelly.foster@drake.edu  Finance & Administration May 2018
Carla Herling, Chair-Elect carla.herling@drake.edu  Information Technology Services May 2018
Bill Jensen bill.jensen@drake.edu  Information Technology Services May 2018
Pam Pepper, Chair pam.pepper@drake.edu  Alumni & Development May 2018
Jennifer Reitano jennifer.reitano@drake.edu  College of Business & Public Administration May 2018
Niki Smith niki.smith@drake.edu University Communications May 2018
Andy Verlengia andy.verlengia@drake.edu  Alumni & Development May 2018



Name Email Address Department End Term
Nancy Geiger, At-Large, Chair nancy.geiger@drake.edu Provost's Office May 2019
Scott Law, At-Large, Chair Elect
scott.law@drake.edu  Public Safety &
Operational Services
May 2020
Jenny Tran-Johnson, Past Chair jennifer.tran@drake.edu  Office of the Registrar May 2018
Linda Feiden, HR Liason linda.feiden@drake.edu Human Resources ongoing
Today at Drake
University News
September 22, 2017
Drake University hosted a special luncheon to announce and celebrate the winners of the 2017 John Pappajohn Iowa Entrepreneurial Venture Competition, which encourages and promotes entrepreneurial activity and create greater awareness of the resources available to entrepreneurs in Iowa.
×