Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Dr. Charisse Buising Professor of Biology
(Anatomy & Physiology, Developmental Biology)
128 Olin Hall
515-271-2756
charisse.buising@drake.edu
Dr. Marc Busch  Associate Professor of Biololgy
(Cell & Molecular Biology, Virology)

Biology Department Chair
216 Science Connector Building
515-271-3959
marc.busch@drake.edu 
Dr. Debora Christensen  Associate Professor of Biology
(Physiology, Histology)
 
328 Olin Hall
515-271-2957
debora.christensen@drake.edu 
Dr. Muir Eaton Associate Professor of Biology 
(Vertebrate Biology)
452A, Olin Hall
515-271-2821
muir.eaton@drake.edu
Dr. Meredith Luttrell Assistant Professor of Biology
(Kinesiology)
319 Science Connector Building
515-271-0000
meredith.luttrell@drake.edu
Dr. Jerry Honts  Associate Professor of Biology
(Cell and Molecular Biology
)
210 Science Connector Building
515-271-3927
jerry.honts@drake.edu 
Dr. Shauna Marvin Assistant Professor of Biology
(Microbiology)
204 Science Connector Building
515-271-2811
shauna.marvin@drake.edu
Dr. Katharine Putney Visiting Professor of Biology
(Botany)
320 Science Connector Building
515-271-2613
katharine.putney@drake.edu
Dr. Michael Renner Professor of Biology
Chair of Environmental Science & Sustainability
122 Olin Hall
515-271-2501
michael.renner@drake.edu 
Dr. Thomas Rosburg Sabbatical - 2017-18 Academic Year
Professor
(Ecology and Botany)
316 Olin Hall
515-271-2920
thomas.rosburg@drake.edu
Dr. Nanci Ross  Sabbatical - 2017-18 Academic Year
Associate Professor of Biology
(Ethnobotany)
117 Olin Hall
515-271-2036
nanci.ross@drake.edu 
Dr. David Senchina  Associate Professor of Biology
(Kinesiology and Microbiology)
318 Science Connector Building
515-271-2956
david.senchina@drake.edu
Dr. Heidi Sleister Professor of Biology
(Genetics)
208 Science Connector Building
515-271-3765
heidi.sleister@drake.edu 

 

Staff

Alice Fynaardt
Administrative Assistant
208 Olin Hall
515-271-3924
alice.fynaardt@drake.edu
Tiffany Anderson
Laboratory Assistant
Olin 224
515-271-2343
tiffany.anderson@drake.edu
Lisa Grulke
Laboratory Assistant II
223 Olin Hall
515-271-2342
lisa.grulke@drake.edu
Bridget "Bridie" Nixon
Laboratory Assistant
226 Olin Hall
515-271-2341
bridget.nixon@drake.edu
Eric Swafford
Biology Co-Lab Coordinator

226 Olin Hall
515-271-2328
eric.swafford@drake.edu
Heath Weeks
Biology Co-Lab Coordintor
224 Olin Hall
515-271-3766
heath.weeks@drake.edu 
Lauren Weihs
Laboratory Assistant
Olin 226
515-271-2326
lauren.weihs@drake.edu

 

ArtSci News
October 17, 2017
Scholar Robert J. Russell will present a theory, based in Christianity, of how divine action may intervene in nature through quantum mechanics.
October 3, 2017
×