Skip to Content
Skip to Content
Skip Sub Menu

Link to the Enroll Today section

 
Academics Calendar : Events for Feb 2018
 
 
Thursday, 01 Feb 2018
 
No events have been scheduled.
Friday, 02 Feb 2018
 
Law School Prospective Student Open House [Academics]
11:00 AM - 03:30 PM - For more information, visit www.drake.edu/law/future/visit.
Saturday, 03 Feb 2018
 
No events have been scheduled.
Sunday, 04 Feb 2018
 
No events have been scheduled.
Monday, 05 Feb 2018
 
EdTech Workshop: Using Office365 for Educational Information and Collaboration [Academics]
03:00 PM - 04:00 PM @ Olmsted TMR 132 - What is Office365? What tools are included in the suite? How can you use them for student access and collaboration? How can you leverage these tools and bring mobile technologies into your classroom? More information and registration link at www.drake.edu/edtech.
Tuesday, 06 Feb 2018
 
EdTech Workshop: Managing Blackboard Content to Facilitate Learning [Academics]
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM @ Dial Center Conference Room #2 (Large Room) - This workshop will introduce you to some of the lesser known features of Blackboard that allow you to manage content more efficiently. More information and registration link at www.drake.edu/edtech.
Wednesday, 07 Feb 2018
 
Drake Law CLE Webinar: "Domestic Violence and Coercive Control Screening" [Academics]
12:00 PM - 01:00 PM @ Online only - Co-sponsored by the ISBA. Visit www.drake.edu/law/cle for more information.
Thursday, 08 Feb 2018
 
All-University Career Fair [Academics]
03:00 PM - 06:00 PM
Friday, 09 Feb 2018
 
DUSCI Science Colloquium: Dr. Nihal S Mulla, Drake University [Academics]
12:00 PM - 12:50 PM @ Harvey Ingham 134 - Title: Enhancing the immunogenicity of cancer vaccines using adjuvants and unconventional delivery methods
Saturday, 10 Feb 2018
 
AAJ Lecture: "Follow your Calling: Injury Law as Service to Society" [Academics]
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM @ Neal & Bea Smith Law Center - The Drake Law Chapter of the American Association for Justice is hosting the event “Follow Your Calling: Injury Law as Service to Society” featuring trial lawyer Mark Lanier. The event is free and open to the public, but you are requested to purchase tickets at www.drakeaaj.org/lanier. Food will be provided. Please contact Joe Casey at joseph.casey@drake.edu with questions.
Sunday, 11 Feb 2018
 
No events have been scheduled.
Monday, 12 Feb 2018
 
No events have been scheduled.
Tuesday, 13 Feb 2018
 
ITS Tech Tuesday-Tech Troubleshooting [Academics]
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM @ Dial Center Conference Room #2 (Large Room) - Join ITS staff for the next sessions of Tech Tuesdays. All sessions will include time for Q&A (and cookies!). Each month we'll have a different topic designed to provide you with resources to use technology more efficiently in your job (and possibly your life). Feel free to sign up for one session, or all four, topics and dates are listed below. Attendance at Tech Tuesdays will also count towards BUILD credit for 2017-18. Sign up today at https://springtechtuesdays.eventbrite.com
Film: "The Mermaid" / "Mei ren yu" (original title), (China, 2016) [Academics]
06:00 PM - 08:00 PM @ Harvey Ingham 134 - A quirky, comedic reimagining of “The Little Mermaid” that looks at the impact of greedy corporate interests on the continuation of sea life (including mermaids). Film will be followed by discussion. Sponsors: Chinese Students and Scholars Association, Department of World Languages and Cultures, and East Asian Studies Minor.
Wednesday, 14 Feb 2018
 
No events have been scheduled.
Thursday, 15 Feb 2018
 
No events have been scheduled.
Friday, 16 Feb 2018
 
No events have been scheduled.
Saturday, 17 Feb 2018
 
No events have been scheduled.
Sunday, 18 Feb 2018
 
No events have been scheduled.
Monday, 19 Feb 2018
 
No events have been scheduled.
Tuesday, 20 Feb 2018
 
No events have been scheduled.
Wednesday, 21 Feb 2018
 
Drake Law CLE Webinar: "Collaborative Law" [Academics]
12:00 PM - 01:00 PM @ Online Only - Co-sponsored by the ISBA. Visit www.drake.edu/law/cle for more information.
Writers and Critics Lecture: Ocean Vuong, poet/essayist [Academics]
07:00 PM - 08:15 PM @ Cowles Reading Room
Thursday, 22 Feb 2018
 
Engaged Citizen Pre-Conference Documentary Film [Academics]
06:00 PM - 08:00 PM @ Sussman Theatre - Pre-Conference Session Thursday, February 22, 2018 Sussman Theater, Lower Level of Olmsted, Drake University 6:00 pm Reception 7:00 pm Documentary Film Showing, Farmers for America, Farmers for America, a newly-released documentary that traces the extraordinary changes coming to America’s food system as consumers flock to farmers’ markets, embrace farm-to-table lifestyles and insist on knowing where their food is coming from. The film is narrated by Dirty Jobs star Mike Rowe, and was written, produced and directed by Graham Meriwether, who will host the screening and lead the panel discussion. 8:15 pm Panel Discussion led by filmmaker, Graham Meriwether
Friday, 23 Feb 2018
 
Engaged Citizen Conference - Nourishing the World [Academics]
12:00 PM - 05:00 PM @ Upper Olmsted - http://www.drake.edu/dc/engagedcitizenexperience/engagedcitizenexperienceconference/
Saturday, 24 Feb 2018
 
No events have been scheduled.
Sunday, 25 Feb 2018
 
No events have been scheduled.
Monday, 26 Feb 2018
 
No events have been scheduled.
Tuesday, 27 Feb 2018
 
No events have been scheduled.
Wednesday, 28 Feb 2018
 
No events have been scheduled.
Campus Events Calendar
 
Feb 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 1 2 3
 
Category