CBPA Faculty and Staff

Natalie R Adkins
Associate Professor of Marketing
328 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
natalie.adkins@drake.edu
515-271-1983

Oscar Aguilar
Adjunct Instructor, Statistics
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
oscar.aguilar@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Geoffrey D Bartlett
Assistant Professor of Accounting
348 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
geoffrey.bartlett@drake.edu
515-271-3813

Debra S Bishop
Associate Professor of Practice in Management and International Business/Director of John Pappajohn Center for Entrepreneurship Outreach and William & Jean Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership
303 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://dbishop.wordpress.drake.edu/
deb.bishop@drake.edu
515-271-3818

Randall J Blum
Assistant Dean, College of Business and Public Administration
208 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
randall.blum@drake.edu
515-271-3142

William M Boal
Professor of Economics
319 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://wboal.wordpress.drake.edu/
william.boal@drake.edu
515-271-3129

Lisa L Boes
Administrative Assistant 1
212 Aliber Hall
2847 University Avenue
Des Moines, IA  50311
lisa.boes@drake.edu
515-271-2592

Andrew Bryant
Assistant Professor of Marketing
356 Aliber Hall
2847 University Avenue
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://abryant.wordpress.drake.edu/
andrew.bryant@drake.edu
515-271-1894

Mary R Butterwick
Administrative Assistant 1
205 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
mary.butterwick@drake.edu
515-271-3749

Ginney L Camden
Administrative Assistant 2
205 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
ginney.camden@drake.edu
515-271-2871

Roel Campos
Adjunct Instructor, Information Systems
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
roel.campos@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Stephanie J Cardwell
Administrative Assistant 2
302 Aliber Hall
2847 University Avenue
Des Moines, IA  50311
stephanie.cardwell@drake.edu
515-271-3071

Yiqing Chen
Associate Professor of Actuarial Science
345 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
http://ychen.wordpress.drake.edu/
yiqing.chen@drake.edu
515-271-3117

Jason Clevenger
Adjunct Instructor, Finance
358 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
jason.clevenger@drake.edu
515-271-4158

Stephen E Clapham
Professor of Management and International Business
314 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
steve.clapham@drake.edu
515-271-2579

Suzanne R Clayton
Associate Professor of Practice in Information Systems
325 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
suzanne.clayton@drake.edu
515-271-3811
http://faculty.cbpa.drake.edu/clayton

Robert W Cooper
Employers Mutual Distinguished Professor of Insurance
334 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
robert.cooper@drake.edu
515-271-2377
http://faculty.cbpa.drake.edu/cooper

Jill M Costanzo
Administrative Assistant 1
208 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
jill.costanzo@drake.edu
515-271-3144

Mary S Edrington
Associate Professor of Practice in Marketing/Internship Coordinator
310 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://medrington.wordpress.drake.edu/
mary.edrington@drake.edu
515-271-2083

Kelley A Ellis
Assistant Professor of Practice in Accounting
355 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://kellis.wordpress.drake.edu/
kelley.ellis@drake.edu
515-271-2720

J Royce (Royce) Fichtner
Associate Professor of Business Law
324 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://rfichtner.wordpress.drake.edu/
royce.fichtner@drake.edu
515-271-4159

Josh Fleming
Adjunct Instructor, Marketing
358 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 5311
josh.fleming@drake.edu
515-271-4158

Garry L Frank

Thomas F. Sheehan Distinguished Professor of Public Administration
336 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
garry.frank@drake.edu
515-271-2426
http://faculty.cbpa.drake.edu/frank

Stephen C Gara
Associate Professor of Accounting/Director of School of Accounting
313 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
stephen.gara@drake.edu
515-271-2156
http://faculty.cbpa.drake.edu/gara

Lisa Gardner
Professor of Statistics/Director of School of Actuarial Science & Risk Management/Department Chair
212C Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
lisa.gardner@drake.edu
515-271-4029

John M Garza
Robb B. Kelley Assistant Professor of Actuarial Science & Risk Management
349 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://jgarza.wordpress.drake.edu/
john.garza@drake.edu
515-271-4582

Sheri L Gavin
Budget and Office Manager
205C Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
sheri.gavin@drake.edu
515-271-2006

Maria Gonzalez
Adjunct Instructor, Economics
358 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
maria.gonzalez@drake.edu
515-271-4158

Jim Gran
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
jim.gran@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Jaime Grandstaff

Assistant Professor of Practice in Accounting
354 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
http://jgrandstaff.wordpress.drake.edu/
jaime.grandstaff@drake.edu
515-271-3834

Dianna Gray
Outreach Coordinator, Center for Graduate and Professional Studies
210C Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
dianna.gray@drake.edu
515-271-3921

Lucinda Green
Adjunct Instructor, Statistics
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
cindy.green@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Julie Hagg
Adjunct Instructor, Management & International Business
358 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
julie.hagg@drake.edu
515-271-4158

Jeff Hatfield
Adjunct Instructor, Marketing
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
jeff.hatfield@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Patrick H Heaston
Aliber Distinguished Professor of Accounting
330 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
pat.heaston@drake.edu
515-271-3565

Heath Henderson
Assistant Professor of Economics
359 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://hhenderson.wordpress.drake.edu/
heath.henderson@drake.edu
515-271-2898

Kathleen (Kathy) J Hickman
Administrative Assistant 2
205 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
kathy.hickman@drake.edu
515-271-3922

Timothy L Johnson
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
timothy.johnson@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Paul S Judd
Associate Professor of Practice in Statistics and Actuarial Science
327 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://pjudd.wordpress.drake.edu/
paul.judd@drake.edu
515-271-2163

Jeffrey (Jeff) A Kappen
Assistant Professor of International Business
321 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
jeffrey.kappen@drake.edu
515-271-4095

Danette S Kenne
Assistant Dean, College of Business and Public Administration
210B Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
danette.kenne@drake.edu
515-271-2188

Richard D Long
Assistant Professor of Practice in Finance
335 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
rick.long@drake.edu
515-271-2830

Bradley C Meyer
Associate Professor of Management and International Business/Department Chair
312 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
bradley.meyer@drake.edu
515-271-2490
http://faculty.cbpa.drake.edu/bmeyer

C Kenneth (Ken) Meyer
Thomas F. Sheehan Distinguished Professor of Public Administration
306 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
kenneth.meyer@drake.edu
515-271-4128
http://faculty.cbpa.drake.edu/kmeyer

Chip E Miller
Thomas F. Sheehan Distinguished Professor of Marketing/Chair
320 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://cmiller.wordpress.drake.edu/
chip.miller@drake.edu
515-271-2992

Alanah Mitchell
Associate Professor of Information Systems
353 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://amitchell.wordpress.drake.edu/
alanah.mitchell@drake.edu
515-271-3724

Matthew C Mitchell
Assistant Professor of International Business
329 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
matthew.mitchell@drake.edu
515-271-3138

Joyce W Njoroge
Associate Professor of Accounting
326 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
joyce.njoroge@drake.edu
515-271-3287

Jeffrey Nichols
Drake Technology Services
340 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311

Lance J Noe
Director, Center for Professional Studies
212A  Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
lance.noe@drake.edu
515-271-2008

Andrew T Norman
Associate Professor of Marketing
307 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
andrew.norman@drake.edu
515-271-2758
http://faculty.cbpa.drake.edu/norman

Michael Peterson
Major Gift Officer, CBPA/SJMC
Kinne Center
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
michael.peterson@drake.edu
515-271-2132

Karen Pomeroy
Academic Support Specialist
208 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
karen.pomeroy@drake.edu
515-271-3142

Radostina (Ina) K Purvanova
Associate Professor of Management and International Business
322 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://ipurvanova.wordpress.drake.edu/
ina.purvanova@drake.edu
515-271-2737

Diana Reed
Associate Professor of Management and International Business
316 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://dreed.wordpress.drake.edu/
diana.reed@drake.edu
515-271-4162

Zia Rehman
Assistant Professor of Actuarial Science
350 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
http://zrehman.wordpress.drake.edu/
zia.rehman@drake.edu
515-271-2344

Jennifer D Reitano
Director, Graduate Student Programs
210D Aliber Hall
2847 University Avenue
Des Moines, IA  50311
jennifer.reitano@drake.edu
515-271-2188

Emmalinde Roelofse
Adjunct Instructor, Management & International Business
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
emmalinde.roelofse@drake.edu
515-271-4158

Tom Root
Associate Professor of Finance
317 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
tom.root@drake.edu
515-271-4163
http://faculty.cbpa.drake.edu/root

John J Rozycki
Associate Professor of Finance
331 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
john.rozycki@drake.edu
515-271-2886
http://faculty.cbpa.drake.edu/rozycki

Charitie S Schaer
Administrative Assistant 1
208 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
charitie.schaer@drake.edu
515-271-1802

Steve Scullen
Professor of Management and International Business/Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
338 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://sscullen.wordpress.drake.edu/
steve.scullen@drake.edu
515-271-3080

Jimmy D Senteza
Associate Professor of Finance/Chair
315 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
jimmy.senteza@drake.edu
515-271-3716
http://faculty.cbpa.drake.edu/senteza

Sean P Severe
Assistant Professor of Economics
311 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
sean.severe@drake.edu
515-271-4026
http://faculty.cbpa.drake.edu/econ/severe

Lou Ann M Simpson
Professor of Business Law/Department Chair
323 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://lsimpson.wordpress.drake.edu/
louann.simpson@drake.edu
515-271-2007

Dan Sloan
Adjunct Instructor, Information Systems
358 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
dan.sloan@drake.edu
515-271-4158

Lori L Solsma
Assistant Professor of Accounting
346 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
lori.solsma@drake.edu
515-271-3106

Thomas Stinard
Adjunct Instructor, Statistics
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines IA 50311
thomas.stinard@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Troy J Strader
Aliber Distinguished Professor of Information Systems
332 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://tstrader.wordpress.drake.edu/
troy.strader@drake.edu
515-271-2753

Richard Strong
Adjunct Instructor, Public Administration
358 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
richard.strong@drake.edu
515-271-4158

Inchul Suh
Associate Professor of Finance/Department Chair
309 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
inchul.suh@drake.edu
515-271-4177
http://faculty.cbpa.drake.edu/suh

Julie Summers
Adjunct Instructor, Marketing
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
julie.summers@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Thomas M Swartwood

Assistant Professor of Practice in Entrepreneurship/Assistant Director for the William & Jean Buchanan Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership
301 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
tom.swartwood@drake.edu
515-271-3156

Brian Sweeney
Adjunct Instructor, Accounting
358 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
brian.sweeney@drake.edu
515-271-4158

Petros Tesfazion
Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
342 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
petros.tesfazion@drake.edu
515-271-2239

Amy G Vaughan

Associate Professor of Statistics
308 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
amy.vaughan@drake.edu
515-271-2807

Terri M Vaughan
Dean, College of Business and Public Administration
205 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
terri.vaughan@drake.edu
515-271-2871

Carl Vieregger
Assistant Professor of Management & International Business
360 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
carl.vieregger@drake.edu
515-271-3135

John Walker
Adjunct Instructor, Management & International Business
358 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
john.walker@drake.edu
515-271-4158

Annette M Watson

Career Development Manager
201 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
annette.watson@drake.edu
515-271-4715

Susan B Watson
Visiting Assistant Professor of Statistics/Assistant Director, School of Actuarial Science & Risk Management
212B Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
susan.watson@drake.edu
515-271-1897

Brian Weatherwax
Adjunct Instructor, Management & International Business
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
brian.weatherwax@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Toby White
Associate Professor of Finance & Actuarial Science
337 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
toby.white@drake.edu
515-271-3179

Allen J Zagoren
Associate Professor of Practice in Public Administration/Chair
318 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
allen.zagoren@drake.edu
515-271-4503

Liping Zheng
Assistant Professor of Economics
333 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://lzheng.wordpress.drake.edu/
liping.zheng@drake.edu
515-271-4160

CBPA News
July 17, 2015
Sammons Enterprises, Inc., parent company of Des Moines-based Sammons Financial Group, has donated $1 million to Drake University for the Sammons Endowed Professorship in Actuarial Science, a program that supports a new or existing professor of actuarial science and will be used to retain or attract outstanding faculty members.
×