CBPA Faculty and Staff

 

Natalie R Adkins
Associate Professor of Marketing
328 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
natalie.adkins@drake.edu
515-271-1983

Jerrod Appenzeller
Adjunct Instructor, Statistics
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
jerrod.appenzeller@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Matthew Behrens
Adjunct Instructor, Information Systems
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
matthew.behrens@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Anna Bergman
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
annastasia.bergman@drake.edu

Debra S Bishop
Professor of Practice in Management and International Business/Director of John Pappajohn Center for Entrepreneurship Outreach and William & Jean Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership
303 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://dbishop.wordpress.drake.edu/
deb.bishop@drake.edu
515-271-3818

Randall J Blum

Assistant Dean, College of Business and Public Administration
208 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
randall.blum@drake.edu
515-271-3142

William M Boal
Professor of Economics
319 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://wboal.wordpress.drake.edu/
william.boal@drake.edu
515-271-3129

Lisa L Boes
Administrative Assistant
212 Aliber Hall
2847 University Avenue
Des Moines, IA  50311
lisa.boes@drake.edu
515-271-2592

Tyler Boggess
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
tyler.boggess@drake.edu
515-271-3142

Wade Britt
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
wade.britt@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Andrew Bryant
Assistant Professor of Marketing
356 Aliber Hall
2847 University Avenue
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://abryant.wordpress.drake.edu/
andrew.bryant@drake.edu
515-271-1894

Leanne Buell
Adjunct Instructor, Insurance
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
leanne.buell@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Doug Bujakowski
Assistant Professor of Actuarial Science and Risk Management
350 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
doug.bujakowski@drake.edu
515-271-2344

Mary R Butterwick
Administrative Assistant 
205 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
mary.butterwick@drake.edu
515-271-3749

Ginney L Camden
Administrative Assistant
205 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
ginney.camden@drake.edu
515-271-2871

Stephanie J Cardwell
Administrative Assistant
302 Aliber Hall
2847 University Avenue
Des Moines, IA  50311
stephanie.cardwell@drake.edu
515-271-3071

Peter Ceplecha
Adjunct Instructor, Finance
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
peter.ceplecha@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Yiqing Chen
Associate Professor of Actuarial Science & Risk Management
345 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
http://ychen.wordpress.drake.edu/
yiqing.chen@drake.edu
515-271-3117

Greg Christie
Drake Technology Services
340 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave.
Des Moines, IA  50311
greg.christie@drake.edu

Stephen E Clapham
Professor of Management and International Business
314 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
steve.clapham@drake.edu
515-271-2579

Anna Fountain Clark
Assistant Professor of Public Administration
348 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
anna.clark@drake.edu
515-271-3813

Suzanne R Clayton
Associate Professor of Practice in Information Systems
325 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
suzanne.clayton@drake.edu
515-271-3811
http://sclayton.wordpress.drake.edu/

Jason Clevenger
Adjunct Instructor, Finance
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
jason.clevenger@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Daniel Connolly
Dean, College of Business & Public Administration
205 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
daniel.connolly@drake.edu
515-271-2871

Jill M Costanzo
Administrative Assistant
208 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
jill.costanzo@drake.edu
515-271-3144

Mayra de Catalan
Adjunct Instructor, Statistics
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
mayra.decatalan@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Adam Drake
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
adam.drake@drake.edu
515-271-3142

Mary S Edrington
Associate Professor of Practice in Marketing/Internship Coordinator
310 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://medrington.wordpress.drake.edu/
mary.edrington@drake.edu
515-271-2083

Kelley A Ellis
Assistant Professor of Practice in Accounting/Assistant Director of School of Accounting
355 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://kellis.wordpress.drake.edu/
kelley.ellis@drake.edu
515-271-2720

Danielle Edwards
Adjunct Instructor, Information Systems
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
danielle.edwards@drake.edu
515-271-3048

J Royce (Royce) Fichtner
Associate Professor of Business Law/Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
212C Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://rfichtner.wordpress.drake.edu/
royce.fichtner@drake.edu
515-271-4159

Josh Fleming
Adjunct Instructor, Marketing
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
josh.fleming@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Lendie Follett
Assistant Professor of Business Analytics
358 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
lendie.follett@drake.edu
515-271-4158

Stephen C Gara
Associate Professor of Accounting/Director of School of Accounting/Department Chair
313 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
stephen.gara@drake.edu
515-271-2156
http://faculty.cbpa.drake.edu/gara

Lisa Gardner
Professor of Statistics
334 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://lgardner.wordpress.drake.edu/
lisa.gardner@drake.edu
515-271-4029

Sheri L Gavin
Budget and Office Manager
205C Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
sheri.gavin@drake.edu
515-271-2006

Annette Goeser
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
annette.goeser@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Jaime Grandstaff
Assistant Professor of Practice in Accounting
354 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
http://jgrandstaff.wordpress.drake.edu/
jaime.grandstaff@drake.edu
515-271-3834

Dianna Gray
Outreach Coordinator, Center for Graduate and Professional Studies
210C Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
dianna.gray@drake.edu
515-271-3921

Patrick H Heaston

Aliber Distinguished Professor of Accounting
330 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
pat.heaston@drake.edu
515-271-3565

Heath Henderson
Assistant Professor of Economics
359 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://hhenderson.wordpress.drake.edu/
heath.henderson@drake.edu
515-271-2898

Kathleen (Kathy) J Hickman
Administrative Assistant
205 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
kathy.hickman@drake.edu
515-271-3922

Denise Hill
Associate Professor of Practice in Public Administration
349 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
denise.hill@drake.edu
515-271-4582

Aldijana Hotic
Career Services Support Specialist
201 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
aldijana.hotic@drake.edu
515-271-4677

Yu-Hsiang (John) Huang
Assistant Professor of Practice in Information Systems
347 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
yu-hsiang.huang@drake.edu
515-271-2829

Timothy Johnson
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
timothy.johnson@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Paul S Judd
Associate Professor of Practice in Statistics and Actuarial Science
327 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://pjudd.wordpress.drake.edu/
paul.judd@drake.edu
515-271-2163

Adam Kaduce
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
adam.kaduce@drake.edu
515-271-3142

Jeffrey (Jeff) A Kappen
Assistant Professor of International Business
321 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
jeffrey.kappen@drake.edu
515-271-4095
http://jkappen.wordpress.drake.edu/

Danette S Kenne
Assistant Dean, College of Business and Public Administration
210B Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
danette.kenne@drake.edu
515-271-2188

Eric Kinman
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University
Des Moines, IA 50311
eric.kinman@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Laura Kinnard
Adjunct Instructor, Entrepreneurship

357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
laura.kinnard@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Anna Knudson
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
anna.knudson@drake.edu

Marcia Laugerman
Assistant Professor of Practice in Statistics
336 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
marcia.laugerman@drake.edu
515-271-3770

Christopher Little
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
christopher.little@drake.edu

Richard D Long
Associate Professor of Practice in Finance
335 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
rick.long@drake.edu
515-271-2830

Heidi Mannetter
Assistant Professor of Practice in Marketing
344 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
heidi.mannetter@drake.edu
515-271-2133

Lynn McCool
Assistant Professor of Practice in Business Communication
351 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
lynn.mccool@drake.edu
515-271-4705

Bradley C Meyer
Associate Professor of Management and International Business/Department Chair
312 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
bradley.meyer@drake.edu
515-271-2490
http://faculty.cbpa.drake.edu/bmeyer

C Kenneth (Ken) Meyer
Thomas F. Sheehan Distinguished Professor of Public Administration
306 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
kenneth.meyer@drake.edu
515-271-4128
http://faculty.cbpa.drake.edu/kmeyer

Chip E Miller

Thomas F. Sheehan Distinguished Professor of Marketing/Department Chair
320 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://cmiller.wordpress.drake.edu/
chip.miller@drake.edu
515-271-2992

Alanah Mitchell
Associate Professor of Information Systems
353 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://amitchell.wordpress.drake.edu/
alanah.mitchell@drake.edu
515-271-3724

Matthew C Mitchell
Associate Professor of International Business
329 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
matthew.mitchell@drake.edu
515-271-3138

Madeline Mongar
Administrative Assistant
211 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
madeline.mongar@drake.edu
515-271-2002

Tom Myers
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
tom.myers@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Joyce W Njoroge

Associate Professor of Accounting
326 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
joyce.njoroge@drake.edu
515-271-3287

Lance J Noe
Director, Center for Professional Studies
212A  Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
lance.noe@drake.edu
515-271-2008

Andrew T Norman
Professor of Marketing
307 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
andrew.norman@drake.edu
515-271-2758
http://faculty.cbpa.drake.edu/norman

Stephen Parrish
Adjunct Instructor, Business Law
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
stephen.parrish@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Karen Pomeroy

Academic Support Manager
208 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
karen.pomeroy@drake.edu
515-271-3142

Radostina (Ina) K Purvanova
Associate Professor of Management and International Business
322 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://ipurvanova.wordpress.drake.edu/
ina.purvanova@drake.edu
515-271-2737

Diana Reed
Associate Professor of Management and International Business
316 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://dreed.wordpress.drake.edu/
diana.reed@drake.edu
515-271-4162

Jennifer D Reitano
Director, Graduate Student Programs
210D Aliber Hall
2847 University Avenue
Des Moines, IA  50311
jennifer.reitano@drake.edu
515-271-2188

Tom Root
Associate Professor of Finance
317 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
tom.root@drake.edu
515-271-4163
http://faculty.cbpa.drake.edu/root

John J Rozycki
Associate Professor of Finance
331 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
john.rozycki@drake.edu
515-271-2886
http://faculty.cbpa.drake.edu/rozycki

Charitie S Schaer
Administrative Assistant
208 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
charitie.schaer@drake.edu
515-271-1802

Steve Scullen

Professor of Management and International Business
338 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://sscullen.wordpress.drake.edu/
steve.scullen@drake.edu
515-271-3080

Jimmy D Senteza
Associate Professor of Finance/Department Chair
315 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
jimmy.senteza@drake.edu
515-271-3716

Sean P Severe
Associate Professor of Economics
311 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
sean.severe@drake.edu
515-271-4026
http://faculty.cbpa.drake.edu/econ/severe

Lou Ann M Simpson
Professor of Business Law
323 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://lsimpson.wordpress.drake.edu/
louann.simpson@drake.edu
515-271-2007

Lori L Solsma
Associate Professor of Accounting
346 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://lsolsma.wordpress.drake.edu/
lori.solsma@drake.edu
515-271-3106

Troy J Strader
Aliber Distinguished Professor of Information Systems
332 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://tstrader.wordpress.drake.edu/
troy.strader@drake.edu
515-271-2753

Richard Strong
Adjunct Instructor, Public Administration
2847 University Avenue
Des Moines, IA  50311
richard.strong@drake.edu

Inchul Suh
Associate Professor of Finance
309 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
inchul.suh@drake.edu
515-271-4177
http://faculty.cbpa.drake.edu/suh

Thomas M Swartwood

Assistant Professor of Practice in Entrepreneurship/Assistant Director for the William & Jean Buchanan Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership
301 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
tom.swartwood@drake.edu
515-271-3156

Brian Sweeney
Adjunct Instructor, Accounting
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
brian.sweeney@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Mark Szymula
Adjunct Instructor, Information Systems
357 Aliber Hall

2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
mark.szymula@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Tong Khon Teh
Adjunct Instructor, Actuarial Science & Risk Management
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
tongkhon.teh@drake.edu
515-271-4038

MaryLou Tyler
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
357 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
marylou.tyler@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Brian Vander Naald
Assistant Professor of Economics
342 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
brian.vandernaald@drake.edu
515-271-2239

Amy G Vaughan

Associate Professor of Statistics
308 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
amy.vaughan@drake.edu
515-271-2807

Therese M. Vaughan
Robb B. Kelley Visiting Distinguished Professor/Insurance and Actuarial Science
324 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
terri.vaughan@drake.edu
515-271-2377

Carl Vieregger
Assistant Professor of Management & International Business
360 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
carl.vieregger@drake.edu
515-271-3135

Annette M Watson

Career Development Manager
201 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
annette.watson@drake.edu
515-271-4715

Susan B Watson
Assistant Professor of Practice in Actuarial Science/Director, School of Actuarial Science & Risk Management
212B Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://swatson.wordpress.drake.edu/
susan.watson@drake.edu
515-271-1897

Toby White
Associate Professor of Finance & Actuarial Science/Department Chair
337 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
toby.white@drake.edu
515-271-3179

Allen J Zagoren

Associate Professor of Practice in Public Administration/Department Chair
318 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
allen.zagoren@drake.edu
515-271-4503

Liping Zheng
Associate Professor of Economics
333 Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
http://lzheng.wordpress.drake.edu/
liping.zheng@drake.edu
515-271-4160

Faculty Emeriti

See College of Business & Public Administration's faculty emeriti.

 

CBPA News
September 22, 2017
Drake University hosted a special luncheon to announce and celebrate the winners of the 2017 John Pappajohn Iowa Entrepreneurial Venture Competition, which encourages and promotes entrepreneurial activity and create greater awareness of the resources available to entrepreneurs in Iowa.
×