Banner img
Banner img

Our Team

Members of the Strategic Diversity Action Team (SDAT) are leading the climate assessment process at Drake University. SDAT comprises faculty and staff from across campus and is led by Melissa Sturm-Smith, associate provost for academic excellence and student success; Renee Cramer, associate professor of law, politics, and society; and Michael Couvillon, associate professor of education.

Drake has also employed the services of Rankin & Associates Consulting to conduct the climate assessment. 

Please reach out any member of the team with questions you may have or suggestions for our work.

  • Rod Clark
  • Nana Coleman
  • Michael Couvillon
  • Renee Cramer
  • Anisa Fornoff
  • Jerry Foxhoven
  • Megan Franklin
  • Claudia Frazer
  • Lisa Gardner
  • Phil Hall
  • Cain Hayes
  • Terry Hernandez
  • Jackie Heymann
  • Gary Johnson
  • Annique Kiel
  • Ted Lyddon-Hatten
  • Nancy Macedo
  • Venessa Macro
  • Cherie Moen
  • Pam Pepper
  • Jennifer Perrine
  • Kathleen Richardson
  • Kevin Saunders
  • Tim Schmitt
  • Melissa Sturm-Smith
  • Bryan Thomas
  • Tony Tyler
  • Nadia Valentine
  • Darcie Vandegrift
  • Desi Woods
Today at Drake
University News
September 22, 2017
Drake University hosted a special luncheon to announce and celebrate the winners of the 2017 John Pappajohn Iowa Entrepreneurial Venture Competition, which encourages and promotes entrepreneurial activity and create greater awareness of the resources available to entrepreneurs in Iowa.