• Phi Lambda Sigma Inducts New Members
    Phi Lambda Sigma, the National Pharmacy Leadership Society inducted 14 new pharmacy students into membership on Thursday, November 29, 2007. Read More>>
  • Health Sciences major exceeds expected enrollment for 2007-08
    A new Health Sciences major in Drake's College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences is proving to be more popular than expected with 50 students enrolled in the 2007-08 academic year. Read More>>
  • Pharmacy Grad Awarded Karbeling Leadership Award
    The Drake University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences (CPHS) recently named Anthony Pudlo, PH'07, as the first recipient of the Karbeling Memorial Leadership Award for his leadership and outstanding contributions to Drake and the pharmacy practice.  Read More>>
  • Wilder, Drake Pharmacy Alum (PH'51) Passes
    Bernard F. "Barney" Wilder, 87 and a Drake College of Pharmacy Alum (PH '51) passed away Sunday August 12, 2007. Read More>>
  • New Lab to Enhance Pharmacy Students' Compounding Skills
    For Drake University pharmacy students, the transition from college to the professional world will be smoother, thanks to the new state-of-the-art Mayhew Compounding Laboratory, made possible by a $500,000 gift from alumnus Larry Mayhew and his wife, Sandy. Read More>>
  • Drake Students Offer Heartburn Screening, Relief on a Stick
    If everything you can eat on a stick at the Iowa State Fair seems to be sticking it to you, come see the pharmacy students at the Drake University booth in the Variet Industries Building for an appropriate remedy: a free heartburn screening, and a free sample of Prilosec on a stick.  Read More>> 
  • Tigges Retires After 30 Years with Drake's College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences
    Norma Tigges retires after 30 years with Drake on July 31, 2007.  Read More>>
  • Hartig Named 2007 Recipient of the NCPA Foundation Presidential Scholarship
    Drake Pharmacy student to receive Presidential scholarship from National Community Pharmacists Association (NCPA).  Read More>>
  • Drake Alum Recieves Fellow Designation from American Society of Health-System Pharmacists
    Geoffrey C. Lawton receives designation as fellow from American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP).  Read More>>
  • Recruitment Dates for 2007-2008 
    Recruitment & Event dates have been set for this coming school year.  Read More>>


Click here to return to CPHS News

July 17, 2015
Drake University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences Assistant Dean for Clinical Affairs and Director of Experiential Education Cheryl Clarke, PH’86, was recently selected as a Fellow of the American Pharmacists Association (APhA)
June 30, 2015