2010 White Coat Ceremony

The Drake University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences held their annual Doctor of Pharmacy White Coat Ceremony on Sunday, August 22, 2010 at 1 p.m. in Sheslow Auditorium.  In the presence of family, friends, faculty, and a number of other guests, 131 students were presented with a white lab coat and personalized name tag marking their entrance into the professional program of study.

Each white coat was purchased through the sponsorship of pharmacy alumni and friends identified to the students through cards inserted into the pocket of each coat, opening the door to ongoing communication and informal mentoring as the students progress through the program.

Tori Erxleben, a fourth-year professional student, 2009-10 DRxUGS Board of Trustees Chairperson and the Inaugural Lon Larson Engaged Practitioner Award recipient, addressed the attendees.  Kate Gainer, Vice-President, Professional Affairs for the Iowa Pharmacy Association led the students in the Pharmacy Student's Pledge of Professionalism.

A reception for all attendees followed the ceremony in Old Main Levitt Hall.

Welcome from Dean Rospond

Pledge of Professionalism - Class of 2014

Presentation of White Coats, Thomas Walters

Presentation of White Coats, Erica Pfeifer


Return to Alumni page

July 17, 2015
Drake University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences Assistant Dean for Clinical Affairs and Director of Experiential Education Cheryl Clarke, PH’86, was recently selected as a Fellow of the American Pharmacists Association (APhA)
June 30, 2015