Drake Faculty and Alumni Inducted into IPA’s New Board of Trustees for 2014-2015

Wednesday, July 2nd, 2014

Congratulations to the Incoming and Continuing 2014-2015 IPA Board of Trustee Members:

Michele Evink, (Preceptor)
Chair of the Board
Iowa Health System, Director of Pharmacy Services at Clarke County Hospital
Osceola Osceola, IA

John Swegle, PH’92
Staff Pharmacist Mercy Family Medicine Residency Program
Associate Professor University of Iowa
Mason City, IA

Bruce Alexander, PH’74
Honorary President
Iowa City

CoraLynn Trewet, PH’03
Vice Speaker of the House
Medical Science Liaison with Sanofi
Ankeny, IA

Kristin Meyer, PH’00
Trustee, Region 1
Drake University, College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, Associate Professor
Geriatric Pharmacy Consulting Practice at the Iowa Veterans Home
Marshalltown, IA

Erik Maki
Trustee, Region 3
Drake University, College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, Associate Professor
Clinical Specialist at Mercy Medical Center in Des Moines
Johnston, IA

Felix Gallagher, PH’00
Trustee, At-Large
President of PharmServ Solutions
Des Moines, IA

Justin Rash, PH’05
Trustee, At-Large
Certified Geriatric Pharmacist with Martin Health Services
Ankeny, IA

Carson Klug (P2)
Pharmacy student, Drake University, College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

IPA Board of TrusteesLeft to Right: Carson Klug, G. Jean Gallogly, Kristin Meyer, Erik Maki, Bob Greenwood, Connie Connolly, Michelle Evink, David Weetman and Laura Knockel

October 29, 2014
The Drake University Board of Trustees recently approved new degree programs in mathematics, science, education, technology, and health sciences while taking initial steps to further enhance the University’s programming through $65 million in new construction and renovation.