Skip Sub Menu

Glasow is Finalist for Nationally Recognized Award

Friday, July 20th, 2018

Matthew Glasow

P4 student Matthew Glasow

P4 student Matthew Glasow was named one of three finalists in the 2018 Next-Generation Pharmacist awards for the Future Pharmacist category.

Established through a joint partnership of Parata Systems and Pharmacy Times, the Next-Generation Pharmacist recognition program honors pharmacists, technicians, student pharmacists, and industry advocates who are defining the future of the industry. The Future Pharmacist Award is bestowed on a student or graduate student pharmacist who demonstrates spirit and passion for the profession.

Glasow joins a number of other Drake pharmacy students who were finalists in previous years: Katie Starbuck (McDonald), Hue Nguyen, Natalie Schmitz, Natalie Roy. Laura Elizabeth (Vollmer) received first place honors in the Future Pharmacist category in 2014.

CPHS Events
  • OTD White Coat Ceremony
    Aug. 17 | 1:00 PM
    Olmsted Parents Hall
    Reception following in OT Building
  • PharmD White Coat Ceremony
    Aug. 24 | 4:00 PM
    Old Main Sheslow Auditorium
    Reception following in Levitt Hall
  • Fall 2018 Semester Begins
    Aug. 27