Annual Health Sciences Awards

Health Sciences Student Leadership Award

This annual award recognizes a health sciences student who has shown
leadership in their curricular and co-curricular activities.

2012-13:  Violet Ho

2011-12:  Michael Sage

Outstanding Health Sciences Student Award

Annual recognition for a health sciences student who has shown academic excellence and
service to the College and the health sciences program.

2012-13:  Logan North

2011-12:  Mallory Tough

2010-11:  Katelin Zaeske

2013 Health Sciences Awards
2013 Recipients
Dean Rospond, Violet Ho and Logan North

2012 Recipients
Dr. Rhonda Beemer, Mallory Tough, Michael Sage and Dean Rospond

2011 Health Sciences Award
2011 Recipient

Travis Gau, Dean Rospond and Katelin Zaeske

Return to Alumni page

CPHS Upcoming Events
Doctor of Pharmacy Hooding Ceremony
Saturday, May 17 @ 4 p.m.
[Knapp Center]
Undergraduate Commencement [B.S., Health Sciences]
Sunday, May 18 @ 10 a.m.
[Knapp Center]
Graduate and Doctoral Commencement [PharmD]
Sunday, May 18 @ 2:00 p.m.
[Knapp Center]
April 1, 2014
Global and National Public Health Week at Drake University will begin Wednesday, April 2, and continues Monday, April 7 and Wednesday, April 9. Five events will be held throughout the week—all of which are free and open to the public.