Organizations

Student Governance Association

Student Governance Association Delegates function as the College's student government.  Elected representatives meet with the dean and associate dean on a regular basis during the academic year to enhance communication between the College's students, faculty, and administration; provide feedback regarding College initiatives, share student needs with the college administration; promote student's professional development; and discuss other matters of general concern to the college's student body.

Click here to view the SGA By-laws ‌

  • SGA Membership:  Each spring semester students from each class shall select two class representative to serve on the council for the next academic year. Pre-pharmacy and P1 student representatives are nominated and selected at the beginning of the fall semester.  In addition, the College-elected representative to the University Student Senate shall serve as a member of the council.  The Dean and Associate Dean for Student Services serve on this committee as ex-officio members.
  • Email your representatives directly by clicking on their names below, or to send a general message, send an email to cphs.dsac@drake.edu.

Health Sciences

Pre-Pharmacy

Pharmacy

First-Year:
Nicholas Jenderko
(nicholas.jenderko@drake.edu)

Isaiah Vlasek
(iasiah.vlasek@drake.edu)

Sophomore:
Amber Burns
(amber.burns@drake.edu)

Courtney Carr
(courtney.carr@drake.edu)

Junior: 
Emily Larson
(emily.g.larson@drake.edu)

Becca Mahnesmith
(becca.mahnesmith@drake.edu)

Senior: 
Matt Bentz
(matthew.bentz@drake.edu)


Neha Patel
(neha.patel@drake.edu)

First-Year: 
Kaitlin Brueggen
(kaitlin.brueggen@drake.edu)

Brian Parker
(brian.parker@drake.edu)

Sophomore:
Spencer Gray
(spencer.gray@drake.edu)

Shawna Seibel
(shawna.seibel@drake.edu)

 

P1:  
Elise Damman
(elise.damman@drake.edu)

Alexis Schrieber
(alexis.schrieber@drake.edu)

P2: 
Jackie Alexander
(jaclyn.alexander@drake.edu)

Brady Oates
(brady.oates@drake.edu)

P3:  
Natalie Gadbois
(natalie.gadbois@drake.edu)

Carson Klug
(carson.klug@drake.edu)

P4:  Kevin Betthauser
(kevin.betthauser@drake.edu)

Connor Birkel
(connor.birkel@drake.edu)

Ben Jagow
(benjamin.jagow@drake.edu)

Other

Student Senator:
Zach Lough
(zachary.lough@drake.edu)

Dean Wendy Duncan
(wendy.duncan@drake.edu)

Associate Dean Chesnut
(renae.chesnut@drake.edu)

Click here to send a comment to the SGA Representatives

Click here to return to Organizations

×