Organizations

DSAC Members

Deans Student Advisory Council functions as the College's student government.  Elected representatives meet with the dean and associate dean on a regular basis during the academic year to enhance communication between the College's students, faculty, and administration; provide feedback regarding College initiatives, share student needs with the college administration; promote student's professional development; and discuss other matters of general concern to the college's student body.
Click here to view the DSAC representative position description.

  • DSAC Membership:  Each spring semester students from each class shall select two class representative to serve on the council for the next academic year. Pre-pharmacy and P1 student representatives are nominated and selected at the beginning of the fall semester.  In addition, the College-elected representative to the University Student Senate shall serve as a member of the council.  The Dean and Associate Dean for Student Services serve on this committee as ex-officio members.
  • Email your representatives directly by clicking on their names below, or to send a general message, send an email to cphs.dsac@drake.edu.

Health Sciences

Pre-Pharmacy

Pharmacy

First-Year:
Taylor Scott
(taylor.scott@drake.edu)
Courtney Carr
(courtney.carr@drake.edu)

Sophomore:
Emily Larson (emily.g.larson@drake.edu) Becca Mahnesmith
(becca.mahnesmith@drake.edu)

Junior: 
Hannah Adams (hannah.adams@drake.edu)
Grant Tesmer
(grant.tesmer@drake.edu)

Senior: 
Julia Eide (julia.eide@drake.edu)
Violet Ho
(violet.ho@drake.edu)

First-Year: 
Zachary Lough
(zachary.lough@drake.edu)
Spencer Gray
(spencer.gray@drake.edu)

Sophomore:
Elise Damman (elise.damman@drake.edu) Jake Powers (jake.powers@drake.edu)

P1:  Jackie Alexander (jaclyn.alexander@drake.edu)
Shea O'Brien
(mary.obrien@drake.edu)

P2:  Katie Marr (katelyn.marr@drake.edu)
Carson Klug
(carson.klug@drake.edu)

P3:  Connor Birkel (connor.birkel@drake.edu)
Kevin Betthauser
(kevin.betthauser@drake.edu)

P4:  Peter Ryan
(peter.ryan@drake.edu)
Mitch Webster (mitchell.webster@drake.edu)
Kristen Neumeister
(kristen.neumeister@drake.edu)

Other

Student Senator:
Natalie Gadbois (natalie.gadbois@drake.edu)

Dean Wendy Duncan
(wendy.duncan@drake.edu)

Associate Dean Chesnut
(renae.chesnut@drake.edu)

Click here to send a comment to the DSAC Members

Click here to return to Organizations

CPHS Upcoming Events
Doctor of Pharmacy Hooding Ceremony
Saturday, May 17 @ 4 p.m.
[Knapp Center]
Undergraduate Commencement [B.S., Health Sciences]
Sunday, May 18 @ 10 a.m.
[Knapp Center]
Graduate and Doctoral Commencement [PharmD]
Sunday, May 18 @ 2:00 p.m.
[Knapp Center]
CPHS News
April 1, 2014
Global and National Public Health Week at Drake University will begin Wednesday, April 2, and continues Monday, April 7 and Wednesday, April 9. Five events will be held throughout the week—all of which are free and open to the public.
×