Organizations

Student Governance Association

Student Governance Association Delegates function as the College's student government.  Elected representatives meet with the dean and associate dean on a regular basis during the academic year to enhance communication between the College's students, faculty, and administration; provide feedback regarding College initiatives, share student needs with the college administration; promote student's professional development; and discuss other matters of general concern to the college's student body.

Click here to view the SGA By-laws ‌

  • SGA Membership:  Each spring semester students from each class shall select two class representative to serve on the council for the next academic year. Pre-pharmacy and P1 student representatives are nominated and selected at the beginning of the fall semester.  In addition, the College-elected representative to the University Student Senate shall serve as a member of the council.  The Dean and Associate Dean for Student Services serve on this committee as ex-officio members.
  • Email your representatives directly by clicking on their names below, or to send a general message, send an email to cphs.dsac@drake.edu.

Health Sciences

Pre-Pharmacy

Pharmacy

Occupational Therapy

First-Year:

 

Sophomore:

Taylor Weetman
(taylor.weetman@drake.edu)

Andrew Orr
(andrew.orr@drake.edu)

Junior: 

Katie Walbrun
(kathleen.walbrun@drake.edu)

Senior:
Courtney Carr
(courtney.carr@drake.edu)

Malkan Pilipovic
(malkan.pilipovic@drake.edu)

 

First-Year: 

Beau Blake
(beau.blake@drake.edu)

Stephanie Martin
(stephanie.martin@drake.edu)

Sophomore:

Jacob Drettwan
(jacob.drettwan@drake.edu)

Kathryn Vollmer
(kathryn.vollmer@drake.edu)

 

P1:  

Kaitlin Brueggen
(kaitlin.brueggen@drake.edu)

Jessica Caelwarts
(jessica.caelwarts@drake.edu)

 

P2:

Spencer Gray
(spencer.gray@drake.edu)

Zach Lough
(zachary.lough@drake.edu)

P3: 

Elise Damman
(elise.damman@drake.edu)

Alexis Schrieber
(alexis.schrieber@drake.edu)

P4: 

Brady Oates
(brady.oates@drake.edu)

Jaclyn Shine
(jaclyn.shine@drake.edu)


Elizabeth Bald
(elizabeth.bald@drake.edu)

 

Other

Student Senator:
Alexander Maciejewski
(alexander.maciejewski@drake.edu)

Dean Chesnut
(renae.chesnut@drake.edu)

O1:

Whitney Baker
(whitney.baker@drake.edu)

Taylor Crane
(taylor.crane@drake.edu)

Click here to send a comment to the SGA Representatives

Click here to return to Organizations

×