Faculty Development Grant Opportunities 

Important Dates:

Assessment Mini Conference

Practical Strategies for Assessing Student Learning in Civic Engagement
Dr. Julie Hatcher, IUPUI
Friday, February 21, 9:00am-3:30pm  - Canceled. Will be rescheduled.
Conference Information

Lunch and Learn:

Student Perspectives on Learning
Friday, February 21, 12:00pm-1:00pm, Lower Olmsted TMR 133
I've Incorporated Multicultural Perspectives Into My Classroom: Now What Do I Do?
Friday, March 28, 12:00pm-1:00pm Lower Olmsted TMR 133 
Using Data about Student Engagement to Drive Change 
Friday, April 11, 12:00pm-1:00pm Lower Olmsted TMR 133 
Plagiarism
Friday, April 18, 12:00pm-1:00pm Lower Olmsted TMR 133

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

Friday, March 7 12:00pm-1:00pm, Lower Olmsted TMR 133
Friday, May 2 12:00pm-1:00pm, Lower Olmsted TMR 133

Talking Teaching

Working with "Difficult" Students
Tuesday, February 11, 3:30pm-4:30pm, Lower Olmsted TMR 133
Grading Participation
Monday, March 10, 3:30pm-4:30pm, Lower Olmsted TMR 133
Teaching about "Controversial" Issues
Wednesday, April 9, 3:30pm-4:30pm, Lower Olmsted TMR 133

Topics in Technology

Perspectives on Flipping the Classroom
Wednesday, March 5, 3:30pm-4:30pm, Lower Olmsted TMR 133
Using Technology in the Classroom: TPACK Approaches
Tuesday, March 25, 3:30pm-4:30pm, Lower Olmsted TMR 133
Going Beyond Digital Natives and Digital Immigrants
Monday, April 7, 3:30pm-4:30pm, Lower Olmsted TMR 133

×