Banner img
Banner img



Joseph Jones, MPA
Executive Director

Estelle Montgomery, MPA
Director of Operations and Public Policy

Amy Beller
Assistant Director of Programing and External Relations 

Erin Austin
Communications Strategist

National Advisory Council

Marsha Ternus, J.D. (Chair)
Former Iowa Supreme Court Chief Justice
Inaugural Executive Director, the Harkin Institute

Charles E. Cook, Jr.
Editor and Publisher, The Cook Political Report
Columnist, National Journal

Angela L. Walker Franklin, Ph.D.
President, Des Moines University

Michael G. Gartner
Principal Owner, Iowa Cubs
Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist
Former President, NBC News

Ruth R. Harkin
Former Senior Vice President, United Technologies Corporation;
Past Member, Iowa Board of Regents

Rachel R. McLean, Ph.D.
Ruan Companies

Sally J. Pederson
Former Lieutenant Governor of Iowa

Stephen W. Roberts, J.D.
Of Counsel, Davis Brown L.L.P.
Former Iowa Republican State Chairman

Nancy Shor
Senior Policy Advisor, National Organization of Social Security Claimants' Representatives