Banner img
Banner img

Leadership

Staff

Joseph Jones, MPA
Executive Director
joseph.jones@drake.edu

Brenda Kole, MPA
Assistant Director of Operations
brenda.kole@drake.edu
515-271-2875

Lyndi Buckingham-Schutt
Associate Director of Wellness & Nutrition Policy
lyndi.buckingham-schutt@drake.edu

Erin Austin
Communications Strategist
erin.austin@drake.edu
515-271-3592

Kathryn Allen
Public Policy Fellow, full-time
kathryn.allen@drake.edu
515-271-3158

Britney Samuelson
Administrative Assistant & Assistant to Sen. Harkin
britney.samuelson@drake.edu
515-271-3593


National Advisory Council

Marsha Ternus, J.D. (Chair)
Former Iowa Supreme Court Chief Justice
Inaugural Executive Director, The Harkin Institute

Charles E. Cook, Jr.
Editor and Publisher, The Cook Political Report
Columnist, National Journal

Angela L. Walker Franklin, Ph.D.
President, Des Moines University

Michael G. Gartner
Principal Owner, Iowa Cubs
Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist
Former President, NBC News

Ruth R. Harkin
Former Senior Vice President, United Technologies Corporation;
Past Member, Iowa Board of Regents

Rachel R. McLean, Ph.D.
Ruan Companies

Sally J. Pederson
Former Lieutenant Governor of Iowa

Stephen W. Roberts, J.D.
Of Counsel, Davis Brown L.L.P.
Former Iowa Republican State Chairman

Nancy Shor
Senior Policy Advisor, National Organization of Social Security Claimants' Representatives

Harkin Institute
October 2, 2017
Columbia, South Carolina Mayor Stephen Benjamin will discuss the evolving role of American mayors in today’s political environment and other top issues facing American cities at The Harkin Institute’s Sussman Lecture on Oct. 30 at Drake University.
×