Commitment Header for Inauguration of Earl F. Martin.

The Inauguration of Earl F. Martin
13th President of Drake University

Thursday, April 28, 2016
1:30 p.m.
The Knapp Center
2525 Forest Ave., Des Moines, IA

On Thursday, April 28, 2016, the Drake family and delegates from government, higher education, and the community will join together to formally install Earl F. “Marty” Martin as the 13th president of Drake University and recognize his commitment to the University. The inauguration ceremony is a celebration of a new chapter in Drake’s history, but also honors centuries of ritual in academia and the pursuit of higher learning.

For questions about the event, contact If you are unable to attend, Drake will livestream the ceremony online at

Special thanks to the inauguration planning committee for planning this momentous day for Drake University:

  • Joseph Schneider, Committee Co-Chair
  • Cathy Lacy, Committee Co-Chair
  • Emily Abbas
  • Jarad Bernstein
  • Brian Brown
  • Diane Caldbeck
  • Blake Campbell
  • Mark Chambers
  • Shannon Cofield
  • Tim Coonan
  • Nancy Geiger
  • Erica Hartschen
  • Carolyn Hill
  • Karla Kash
  • Scott Law
  • Brett Lindman
  • Debra Lukehart
  • Kevin Maisto
  • Raynette Meyers
  • Matt Miller
  • Clarence Padilla
  • Jerry Parker
  • Brady Randall
  • Linda Ryan
  • John Smith
  • Bob Soltis
  • Chrystal Stanley
  • Tony Tyler
  • Alyssa Young