Board of Counselors

‌‌

The Board of Counselors seeks to advance the cause of legal education and promote the interests of Drake Law School.

The Drake Law School Board of Counselors is an association of distinguished alumni and attorneys who meet on campus three times during the academic year to discuss issues related to the Law School and serve as advisers to the dean.

2016-17 Drake Law School Board of Counselors

Eleasalo Ale, LW'94
Attorney General, American Samoa Government
Minneapolis, Minn.
aleev@comcast.net

Steven Barnard, LW'74
Verdant BioSciences Corporation
Denver, Colo.
sbarnard@verdantbio.com

Caroline Bettis, LW'12
Associate Attorney, Bradshaw Fowler Proctor & Fairgrave, PC
Des Moines, Iowa
bettis.caroline@bradshawlaw.com | Online bio

Scott Brown, LW'82
Managing Member, Brown, Kinsey, Funkhouser & Lander, PLC
Mason City, Iowa
sdbrown@iabar.org | Online bio

Susan Bunz, LW'90
Executive Director, Meals from the Heartland
Des Moines, Iowa
susan.bunz@mealsfromtheheartland.org | Online bio

Richard M. Calkins, Ex-Officio
Mediator/Arbitrator, Calkins Mediation Services
Urbandale, Iowa
amta@dwx.com | Online bio

Nicholas Cooper, LW'04
Member and Chair of the Management Committee, Whitfield & Eddy, PLC
Des Moines, Iowa
cooper@whitfieldlaw.com | Online bio

Victor Corpuz, LW'88
Principal, Jackson Lewis, PC
Dallas, Texas
CorpuzV@jacksonlewis.com | Online bio

Richard Davidson, BS'81, LW'84
Partner, Lane & Waterman, LLP
Davenport, Iowa
rdavidson@l-wlaw.com | Online bio

Rebecca Duffy, LW'11
Attorney, Davis Brown Law Firm
Des Moines, Iowa
rebeccaduffy@davisbrownlaw.com | Online bio

Marc Franson, BN'77, GR'77, LW'80
Managing Partner, Chapman & Cutler, LLP
franson@chapman.com | Online bio

Dale Glanzman, LW'81
Senior Regional Counsel, Financial Regulatory Authority
dale.glanzman@finra.org | Online bio

Jeffrey Goodman, LW'85
President, Goodman Law, PC
jeff@golawpc.com | Online bio

Rajee Harris, BN'10, LW'13, GR'13
Attorney, Principal Financial Group
harris.rajee@principal.com | Online bio

Amos Hill, LW'09
Contract Manager, Mercer
Des Moines, Iowa
amos.e.hill@gmail.com | Online bio

Jon Hoak, LW'77
Of Counsel, Benesch Law Firm
jonhoak@gmail.com | Online bio

Lee Hook, LW'81
Partner, Peddicord Wharton Law Firm
Lee.Hook@peddicord-law.com | Online bio

Gregory Kenyon, LW'78
Shareholder, Bradshaw Fowler Proctor & Fairgrave, PC
Waukee, Iowa
kenyon.gregory@bradshawlaw.com | Online bio

Chad Knapp, LW'02
Associate Attorney, LaMarca Law Group
chad@lamarcalawgroup.com | Online bio

Valerie Landis, LW'87
Attorney/Shareholder, Hopkins & Huebner, PC
Des Moines, Iowa
vlandis@hhlawpc.com | Online bio

Gregory Lederer, LW'77
Founding Member, Lederer Weston Craig, PLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
glederer@lwclawyers.com | Online bio

Sharon Malheiro, LW'89
Senior Shareholder, Davis Brown Law Firm
Des Moines, Iowa
sharonmalheiro@davisbrownlaw.com | Online bio

Steven Mauer, LW'87
Partner, Zerger & Mauer, LLP
Kansas City, Mo.
semauer@zergermauer.com | Online bio

Dan Moore, BA'74, LW'77
Partner, Moore Heffernan Moeller Johnson & Meis, LLP
Sioux City, Iowa
DMoore@mooreheffernanlaw.com | Online bio

Libby Nelson, LW'80
General Counsel, Kemin Industries, Inc
West Des Moines, Iowa
libby.nelson@kemin.com

Alan Olson, AS'89, LW'92
Owner, Managing Partner, Olson Law Office, PC
Des Moines, Iowa
aoo@olson-law.net | Online bio

Roland Peddicord, BS'61, LW'62
Founder and Partner, Peddicord Wharton Law Firm
West Des Moines, Iowa
dale.peddicord@peddicord-law.com | Online bio

Janet Phipps Burkhead, LW'05
Director, Iowa Dept. of Administrative Services
Des Moines, Iowa
janet.phipps@iowa.gov | Online bio

Alexandria Quinn, 3L
Student Bar Association President, Drake Law School
alexandria.quinn@drake.edu

The Honorable S. Joseph Rubenstein, LW'75
Human Services Judge, Minnesota Dept. of Human Services
Plymouth, Minn.
jrubenstei@aol.com

Matthew Sease, LW'10
Co-Founder, Kemp & Sease
Des Moines, Iowa
msease@kempsease.com | Online bio

Kimberly Stamatelos, LA'78, LW'81
Attorney and Mediator, Stamatelos & Tollakson, PLLC
Des Moines, Iowa
kim@attorneymediate.com | Online bio

Ann Taylor, BA'80, LW'85
Retired, Sanofi US/Volunteer Educator, Smithsonian Museum of Natural History
Washington, D.C.
ann_tay@comcast.net | Online bio

Raymond Terpstra, LW'81
Terpstra & Epping
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
rterpstra@tewlaw.net

Mark Tripp, LW'80
Shareholder, Bradshaw Fowler Proctor & Fairgrave, PC
tripp.mark@bradshawlaw.com | Online bio

Marshall Tuttle, LW'16
Associate Attorney, Peddicord Wharton Law Firm
Des Moines, Iowa
marshall.tuttle@peddicord-law.com | Online bio

Chinyere Ukabiala, LW'01
Ombuds, Grinnell College
ukabiala@grinnell.edu | Online bio

Shannon Woods, LW'03
Assistant General Counsel, Assistant Vice-President, Hy-Vee, Inc.
Des Moines, Iowa
sjwoods@hy-vee.com | Online bio

The Honorable Bruce B. Zager, LW'81
Justice, Iowa Supreme Court
Waterloo, Iowa
bruce.zager@iowacourts.gov | Online bio

Law School Events
June 5, 2017
June 6, 2017
Law School News
May 22, 2017
Drake Law School alumnus Terry Branstad, LW’74, the longest-serving governor in our nation’s history, has officially been confirmed as United States Ambassador to China.
×