Visit Days & Events

Learn all about the Drake Law experience! In addition to individual campus visits, you can connect with us at events such as open houses and career fairs.

Open Houses

Our open house events introduce prospective students to the Law School. You will learn about Drake Law School's programs, hear about the admission and financial aid process, tour the facilities, meet professors and current students, and more.

The next prospective student open house will be held in the fall of 2018.

Sample Schedule:
Registration
Admission/Financial Aid Overview
Student Panel
Observe a 1L Class
Tours with Current Students

For admitted students, visit days will be posted on For Admitted Students.

Upcoming Events

Drake Law School admission representatives attend career fairs, law school fairs, and pre-law organization meetings at colleges and universities all over the country. Stop by to gather information, ask questions, and see if Drake Law School is a right fit for you.

2017-2018:

Events have come to a close for the 2017-2018 academic year. Check back in early August 2018 for events scheduled for the 2018-2019 academic year.

If you would like to have a Drake Law School representative visit your undergraduate institution or workplace, email law-admit@drake.edu.

Previously attended:

Thursday, Aug. 31
Drake University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences Activities and Joint Degree Fair
Parents Hall North, Olmsted Center
11 a.m.-1 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 6
Iowa State University Pre-Law Club
Ames, Iowa
3:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 7
MINK Law Fair
Overland Park Convention Center
Overland Park, Kan.
3-6 p.m.

MINK Flyer 2017
MINK Stipend Requirements for Pre-Law Advisors and Pre-Law Groups

Friday, Sept. 8
Kansas State Law Fair
Manhattan, Kan.
10 a.m.-1 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 18
University of Northern Iowa Career/Graduate School Fair
Cedar Falls, Iowa
11 a.m.-3 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 20
Iowa State University People to People Career Fair
Ames, Iowa
Noon-6 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 25
University of Wisconsin Law Fair - materials only
MAPLA Caravan
Madison, Wis.
10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 26
University of Iowa Law Fair
MAPLA Caravan
Iowa City, Iowa
11 a.m.-3 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 27
University of Illinois-Urbana/Champaign Law Fair - materials only
MAPLA Caravan
10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 28
Indian University-Bloomington Law Fair
MAPLA Caravan
11 a.m.-3 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 3
Northwest Missouri State Career Fair
Maryville, Mo.
11:30 a.m.-3 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 3
Creighton University Graduate and Professional School Fair
Skutt Student Center Ballroom
Omaha, Neb.
3-5:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 5
Wartburg College Career and Graduate School Fair
Waverly, Iowa
11:30 a.m.-2 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 7
LSAC Forum - Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
Noon-5 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 10
LSAC Forum - Chicago
Palmer House Hilton Chicago
1-6 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 12
University of Iowa Phi Alpha Delta Meeting
Iowa City, Iowa
7 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 12
Morehouse College Law School Fair
Forbes Arena
Atlanta, GA
12-3 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 12
Spelman College 2017 Law Fair
Manley Center - Upper Concourse
Atlanta, Georgia

4-6 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 13
LSAC Forum - Atlanta
Westin Peachtree Plaza
Noon-5 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 17
Iowa State University Agriculture and Life Sciences Career Fair
Ames, Iowa
9 a.m.-3 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 20 and Saturday, Oct. 21
LSAC Forum - New York City
New York Hilton Midtown
Friday, Noon-5 p.m.
Saturday, 11 a.m.-4 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 25
Truman State Pre-Law Club Meeting
Kirksville, Mo.
6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 26
Augustana College Pre-Law Club Meeting
11:30 a.m.

Monday, Oct. 30
Arizona State University Law Fair
WAPLA Caravan
Temple, Ariz.
10 a.m-2 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 31
University of Arizona Law Fair
WAPLA Caravan
Tucson, Ariz.
Noon-3 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 1
University of Utah Law Fair
WAPLA Caravan
Salt Lake City, Utah
10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 2
Brigham Young University Law Fair
WAPLA Caravan
Provo, Utah
10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 3
University of Colorado Law Fair
WAPLA Caravan
Boulder, Colo.
10 a.m.-3 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 4
LSAC Forum - Los Angeles
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel
11 a.m.-4 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 8
University of Nevada-Las Vegas Law Fair
WAPLA Caravan
10 a.m.-3 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 10
LSAC Forum - Boston
Renaissance Boston Waterfront
1-6 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 13
Central College Pre-Law Meeting
Pella, Iowa
President's Dining Room, Central Market
6 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 28
University of Texas - Kingsville
Pre-Law Society Meeting
4 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 29
Texas A&M International University-Loredo
6 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 30
University of Incarnate Word
San Antonio, Texas
6:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 3
Iowa State University - Operation Pipeline, Office of Multicultural Student Affairs
Great Hall, Memorial Union
12:30 - 1:30 p.m.

 


Individual campus visits are highly encouraged and can be arranged at any time throughout the year. To schedule your visit, call 515-271-2782 or email law-admit@drake.edu one week in advance.

Law School Events
June 13, 2018
12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
July 12, 2018
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
×