Faculty & Staff

The Drake Law Library faculty and staff are here to assist you in identifying and using a variety of resources that support research, study, writing, exam preparation, and more.


John D. Edwards, Associate Dean for Information Resources and Technology; Director of the Law Library; Professor of Law
515-271-2142 john.edwards@drake.edu
View Profile

David Hanson, Electronic Resources Librarian; Associate Professor of Law Librarianship
515-271-2077 david.hanson@drake.edu
View Profile

Rebecca Lutkenhaus, Reference Librarian; Professor of Law Librarianship
515-271-2053 rebecca.lutkenhaus@drake.edu
View Profile

Julie Thomas, Technical Services Librarian; Associate Professor of Law Librarianship
515-271-2052 julie.thomas@drake.edu
View Profile

Karen Wallace, Circulation/Reference Librarian; Professor of Law Librarianship
515-271-2989 karen.wallace@drake.edu
View Profile


Jessie Neal, Public Services Associate
515-271-3759 jessica.neal@drake.edu
View Profile

Michael Spoerl, Technical Services Associate
515-271-2051 michael.spoerl@drake.edu
View Profile

Heather Storms, Access Services Associate
515-271-4960 heather.storms@drake.edu
View Profile

Law School Events
March 22, 2018
08:00 AM - 11:30 AM
March 22, 2018
06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
March 23, 2018
08:00 AM - 03:30 PM
Law School News
March 12, 2018
Drake Law School is pleased to announce alumni award winners. Karen Shaff, LW’79, was named the 2018 Alumna of the Year; Kristina Stanger, LW’05, was named the 2018 Recent Alumna of the Year; and Robert Oberbillig, LA'56, LW'58, received the Distinguished Public Service Award.