Faculty & Staff

The Drake Law Library faculty and staff are here to assist you in identifying and using a variety of resources that support research, study, writing, exam preparation, and more.

Faculty

John D. Edwards, Associate Dean for Information Resources and Technology; Director of the Law Library; Professor of Law
515-271-2142 john.edwards@drake.edu
View Profile

David Hanson, Electronic Resources Librarian; Associate Professor of Law Librarianship
515-271-2077 david.hanson@drake.edu
View Profile

Rebecca Lutkenhaus, Reference Librarian; Professor of Law Librarianship
515-271-2053 rebecca.lutkenhaus@drake.edu
View Profile

Julie Thomas, Technical Services Librarian; Associate Professor of Law Librarianship
515-271-2052 julie.thomas@drake.edu
View Profile

Karen Wallace, Circulation/Reference Librarian; Professor of Law Librarianship
515-271-2989 karen.wallace@drake.edu
View Profile

Staff

Jessie Neal, Public Services Associate
515-271-3759 jessica.neal@drake.edu
View Profile

Michael Spoerl, Technical Services Associate
515-271-2051 michael.spoerl@drake.edu
View Profile

Heather Storms, Access Services Associate
515-271-4960 heather.storms@drake.edu
View Profile

Law School Events
Law School News
July 20, 2018
Drake Law School has established a new Institute for Justice Reform and Innovation. Directed by Judge Mark Bennett, the institute will serve as a center for research and training on implicit bias, sentencing reform, and improving trial procedures.
×