Faculty

Janet Albanese Lecturer of Music Business Fine Arts Center
515-271-3975
janet.albanese@drake.edu
John Albaugh Teaching Artist of Jazz Guitar Fine Arts Center 242
515-271-2153
john.albaugh@drake.edu
Dave Altemeier  Teaching Artist of Jazz Bass Turner Jazz Center
515-271-3975
david.altemeier@drake.edu
Dr. Aimee Beckmann-Collier   The Ellis & Nelle Levitt Distinguished Professor of Conducting,
Director of Choral Studies 
Fine Arts Center 428 
515-271-2841
Aimee.Beckmann-Collier@drake.edu 
Christine Blanner  
(Spring only)
Teaching Artist of Voice Fine Arts Center 235 
515-271-2315
christine.blanner@drake.edu 
Paul Bridson  Teaching Artist of Jazz Trombone Turner Jazz Center
515-271-3975
paul.bridson@drake.edu 
Paul Brizzi  Teaching Artist of Music Education Fine Arts Center  
515-271-3975
paul.brizzi@drake.edu  
Justin Brookens  Teaching Artist of Trumpet Fine Arts Center 402 
515-271-3785
justin.brookens@drake.edu
Sean Buhr
(Fall only)
Teaching Artist of Voice Fine Arts Center 235 
515-271-2315
sean.buhr@drake.edu
Andrew Classen Professor of Trumpet,
Director of Jazz Studies 
Fine Arts Center 402 
515-271-3785
andrew.classen@drake.edu
Edward Corpus Teaching Artist of Voice  Fine Arts Center 234 
515-271-1815
edward.corpus@drake.edu
David Crabbs Teaching Artist of Guitar  Fine Arts Center 242 
515- 271-2153
david.crabbs@drake.edu 
Dr. Ann Cravero  Associate Professor of Voice,
Opera Director 
Fine Arts Center 427
515-271-3847
ann.cravero@drake.edu
Elizabeth Deutmeyer Teaching Artist in Voice Fine Arts Center 240
515-271-2022
elizabeth.deutmeyer@drake.edu
Dr. William Dougherty
(15-16 Sabbatical)
The Ellis & Nelle Levitt Professor of
Music Theory & Composition
Fine Arts Center 322
515-271-2834
william.dougherty@drake.edu 
Ashley Eidbo
(Fall only)
Teaching Artist of Double Bass Fine Arts Center 410
515-271-4195
ashley.eidbo@drake.edu
Leanne Freeman-Miller  Professor of Voice Fine Arts Center 430
515-271-2154  
leanne.freeman-miller@drake.edu
Timothy Gale Teaching Artist of Bassoon  Fine Arts Center 429
515-271-2860
timothy.gale@drake.edu
Cynthia Giunta Teaching Artist of Piano/Keyboard Lab  Fine Arts Center 236
515-271-2832
cynthia.giunta@drake.edu
Alina Grimm Teaching Artist of Percussion Fine Arts Center 273A
515-271-2018
alina.grimm@drake.edu
Ruth Harris Teaching Artist of Organ  Fine Arts Center 244
515-271-2699
ruth.harris@drake.edu 
Chad Jacobsen  Teaching Artist of Jazz Recording Techniques  Turner Jazz Center
515-271-3975
chad.jacobsen@drake.edu
Nick Leo  Teaching Artist of Jazz Piano  Turner Jazz Center
515-271-3975
nick.leo@drake.edu
Dr. Leslie Marrs  Associate Professor of Flute  Fine Arts Center 426
515-271-2808
leslie.marrs@drake.edu
Dr. Graydon McGrannahan  Associate Professor of Low Brass  Fine Arts Center 403
515-271-2976
graydon.mcgrannahan@drake.edu 
Guinevere McIntyre 
(Spring only)
Teaching Artist of Horn  Fine Arts Center 421
515-271-4835 
guinevere.mcintyre@drake.edu 
Robert Meunier Professor of Percussion,
Director of Bands
Fine Arts Center 026
515-271-3963
Band Office: 515-271-3164
robert.meunier@drake.edu 
Akira Mori
(Fall sabbatical)
Associate Professor, Director of Orchestral Studies  Fine Arts Center 422
515-271-2108
akira.mori@drake.edu 
Susan Odem Teaching Artist of Double Reeds Methods  515-271-3975
susan.odem@drake.edu 
Clarence Padilla Professor of Clarinet/Department Chair Fine Arts Center 326/266B 
515-271-3101 and 515-271-3879
clarence.padilla@drake.edu 
Dan Peichl Teaching Artist of Horn   Fine Arts Center 421
515-271-4835
daniel.peichl@drake.edu
Diane Phoenix-Neal Teaching Artist of Violin & Viola Fine Arts Center 247
515-271-3028
diane.phoenix-neal@drake.edu
Dr. Sarah Plum Associate Professor of Violin & Viola Fine Arts Center 325
515-271-3736
sarah.plum@drake.edu
Dave Rezek Teaching Artist of Jazz  Turner Jazz Center
dave.rezek@drake.edu
Dr. James Romain  Professor of Saxophone, Assistant Director of Jazz Studies  Fine Arts Center 401
515-271-3104
james.romain@drake.edu
Dr. Nicholas Roth  Professor of Piano  Fine Arts Center 327
515-271-2857
nicholas.roth@drake.edu 
Andrew Ryker Teaching Artist of Voice  Fine Arts Center 239
515-271-4571
andrew.ryker@drake.edu
Dr. Ashley Sandor Sidon 
(15-16 Sabbatical)
The Briggs Endowed Associate Professor of Cello Fine Arts Center 324 
515-271-2887
ashley.sidon@drake.edu 
Dr. Eric Saylor Associate Professor of Music History/Musicology  Fine Arts Center 233
515-271-1989
eric.saylor@drake.edu
M. Christine Schneider  Director of DUCSOM, Lecturer of Music Theory  Fine Arts Center 323
515-271-4011
christine.schneider@drake.edu
Christian Schrock Teaching Artist of Cello Fine Arts Center 324 
515-271-2819
christian.schrock@drake.edu
Patricia Silva 
(Spring only)
Teaching Artist of Double Bass  Fine Arts Center 410
515-271-4195
patricia.aparecidadasilva@drake.edu 
Tom Sletto Lecturer of Music Education   Fine Arts Center 
515-271-3975
thomas.sletto@drake.edu   
Dr. Rika Uchida Associate Professor of Piano and Theory  Fine Arts Center 425
515-271-2823
rika.uchida@drake.edu 
Linda Vanderpool  Teaching Artist of Drake Chorale  Fine Arts Center 242
515-271-2153 
linda.vanderpool@drake.edu 
Joyce Wheeler Teaching Artist of Clarinet  Fine Arts Center 423
515-271-2690
joyce.wheeler@drake.edu
Jennifer Wohlenhaus  Teaching Artist of Double Reeds  Fine Arts Center 429
515-271-2860
jennifer.wohlenhaus@drake.edu 
Colin Young  Teaching Artist of Saxophone  Fine Arts Center 244
515-271-2699
colin.young@drake.edu 
Fine Arts Events
September 1, 2015
07:30 PM - 09:00 PM
September 4, 2015
07:30 PM - 09:00 PM
×