Faculty

Janet Albanese Lecturer of Music Business Fine Arts Center
515-271-3975
janet.albanese@drake.edu
John Albaugh Teaching Artist of Jazz Guitar Fine Arts Center 242
515-271-2153
john.albaugh@drake.edu
Dave Altemeier  Teaching Artist of Jazz Bass Turner Jazz Center
515-271-3975
david.altemeier@drake.edu
Dr. Aimee Beckmann-Collier   Professor of Conducting,
Director of Choral Studies 
Fine Arts Center 428 
515-271-2841
Aimee.Beckmann-Collier@drake.edu 
Paul Bridson  Teaching Artist of Jazz Trombone Turner Jazz Center
515-271-3975
paul.bridson@drake.edu 
Paul Brizzi  Teaching Artist of Music Education Fine Arts Center  
515-271-3975
paul.brizzi@drake.edu  
Justin Brookens  Teaching Artist of Trumpet Fine Arts Center 402 
515-271-3785
justin.brookens@drake.edu
Andrew Classen Professor of Trumpet,
Director of Jazz Studies 
Fine Arts Center 402 
515-271-3785
andrew.classen@drake.edu
Edward Corpus Teaching Artist of Voice  Fine Arts Center 234 
515-271-1815
edward.corpus@drake.edu
David Crabbs Teaching Artist of Guitar  Fine Arts Center 242 
515- 271-2153
david.crabbs@drake.edu 
Dr. Ann Cravero  Associate Professor of Voice,
Opera Director 
Fine Arts Center 427
515-271-3847
ann.cravero@drake.edu
Dr. William Dougherty The Ellis & Nelle Levitt Professor of
Music Theory & Composition
Fine Arts Center 322
515-271-2834
william.dougherty@drake.edu 
Christine Fortner Blanner  Teaching Artist of Voice Fine Arts Center 235 
515-271-2315
christine.blanner@drake.edu 
Leanne Freeman-Miller  Associate Professor of Voice Fine Arts Center 430
515-271-2154  
leanne.freeman-miller@drake.edu
Timothy M. Gale Teaching Artist of Bassoon  Fine Arts Center 429
515-271-2860
timothy.gale@drake.edu
Cynthia Giunta Teaching Artist of Piano/Keyboard Lab  Fine Arts Center 424
515-271-2832
cynthia.giunta@drake.edu
Alina Grimm Teaching Artist of Percussion Fine Arts Center
515-271-3975
alina.grimm@drake.edu
Ruth Harris Teaching Artist of Organ  Fine Arts Center 244
515-271-2699
ruth.harris@drake.edu 
Chad Jacobsen  Teaching Artist of Jazz Recording Techniques  Fine Arts Center 266
515-271-3975
chad.jacobsen@drake.edu
Nick Leo  Teaching Artist of Jazz Piano  Turner Jazz Center
515-271-3975
nick.leo@drake.edu
Dr. Leslie Marrs  Associate Professor of Flute  Fine Arts Center 426
515-271-2808
leslie.marrs@drake.edu
Dr. Grady McGrannahan  Associate Professor of Low Brass, Associate Director of Bands  Fine Arts Center 236
515-271-2976
grady.mcgrannahan@drake.edu 
Guinevere McIntyre  Teaching Artist of Horn  Fine Arts Center 421
515-271-4835 
guinevere.mcintyre@drake.edu 
Juan Carlos Mendoza Teaching Artist of Voice Fine Arts Center 427
515-271-3847
juancarlos.mendoza@drake.edu 
Robert Meunier Professor of Percussion,
Director of Bands
Fine Arts Center 026
515-271-3963
Band Office: 515-271-3164
robert.meunier@drake.edu 
Akira Mori Associate Professor, Director of Orchestral Studies  Fine Arts Center 422
515-271-2108
akira.mori@drake.edu 
Susan Odem Teaching Artist of Double Reeds Methods  515-271-3975
susan.odem@drake.edu 
Clarence Padilla Professor of Clarinet/Department Chair Fine Arts Center 326/266B 
515-271-3101 and 515-271-3879
clarence.padilla@drake.edu 
Dan Peichl Teaching Artist of Horn   Fine Arts Center 421
515-271-4835
daniel.peichl@drake.edu
Diane Phoenix-Neal Teaching Artist of Violin & Viola Fine Arts Center
515-271-3975 
Dr. Sarah Plum Associate Professor of Violin & Viola Fine Arts Center 325
515-271-3736
sarah.plum@drake.edu
Dave Rezek Teaching Artist of Jazz  Turner Jazz Center
dave.rezek@drake.edu
Dr. James Romain  Associate Professor of Saxophone, Assistant Director of Jazz Studies  Fine Arts Center 401
515-271-3104
james.romain@drake.edu
Dr. Nicholas Roth  Associate Professor of Piano  Fine Arts Center 327
515-271-2857
nicholas.roth@drake.edu 
Andrew Ryker Teaching Artist of Voice  Fine Arts Center 239
515-271-4571
andrew.ryker@drake.edu
Dr. Ashley Sandor Sidon The Briggs Endowed Associate Professor of Cello Fine Arts Center 324 
515-271-2887
ashley.sidon@drake.edu 
Dr. Eric Saylor Associate Professor of Music History/Musicology  Fine Arts Center 233
515-271-1989
eric.saylor@drake.edu
M. Christine Schneider  Director of DUCSOM, Lecturer of Music Theory  Fine Arts Center 323
515-271-4011
christine.schneider@drake.edu 
Patricia Silva Teaching Artist of Double Bass  Fine Arts Center 423
515-271-2690
patricia.silva@drake.edu 
Tom Sletto Assistant Professor of Music Education   Fine Arts Center 238
515-271-3195
thomas.sletto@drake.edu   
Sandra Tatge Teaching Artist of Cello Fine Arts Center
515-271-3975
sandra.tatge@drake.edu 
Dr. Rika Uchida Associate Professor of Piano and Theory  Fine Arts Center 425
515-271-2823
rika.uchida@drake.edu 
Linda Vanderpool  Teaching Artist of Drake Chorale  515-271-3975 
linda.vanderpool@drake.edu 
Joyce Wheeler Teaching Artist of Clarinet  Fine Arts Center 423
515-271-3738
joyce.wheeler@drake.edu
Jennifer Wohlenhaus  Teaching Artist of Double Reeds  Fine Arts Center 429
515-271-2860
jennifer.wohlenhaus@drake.edu 
Colin Young  Teaching Artist of Saxophone  Fine Arts Center 244
515-271-2699
colin.young@drake.edu 
Fine Arts Events
April 17, 2014
08:00 AM - 10:00 PM
April 17, 2014
12:00 PM - 08:00 PM
April 17, 2014
07:30 PM - 09:00 PM
Fine Arts News
April 15, 2014
On Wednesday, April 16, Drake University will host a special program for language immersion students from Merrill Middle School to celebrate Pan American Day. The students will participate in Drake Spanish courses in the morning and have the opportunity to celebrate Pan American dance and music at a performance by Drake students in Olmsted Center in the afternoon.
×