Faculty

 

Dina Alexander Visiting Professor of Music Education Fine Arts Center 256
515-271-3195
dina.alexander@drake.edu
John Albaugh Teaching Artist of Jazz Guitar Fine Arts Center 242
515-271-2153
john.albaugh@drake.edu
Dave Altemeier  Teaching Artist of Jazz Bass Turner Jazz Center
515-271-3975
david.altemeier@drake.edu
Dr. Aimee Beckmann-Collier   The Ellis & Nelle Levitt Distinguished Professor of Conducting,
Director of Choral Studies 
Fine Arts Center 428 
515-271-2841
Aimee.Beckmann-Collier@drake.edu 
Christine Blanner  

Teaching Associate of Voice Fine Arts Center 239 
515-271-2315
christine.blanner@drake.edu 
Paul Brizzi Teaching Artist of Marching Band Techniques Fine Arts Center
515-271-9375
paul.brizzi@drake.edu
Brandon Clark (Spring) Lecturer of Music Business Fine Arts Center
515-271-3975
brandon.clark@drake.edu
Andrew Classen Professor of Trumpet,
Director of Jazz Studies 
Fine Arts Center 402 
515-271-3785
andrew.classen@drake.edu
Edward Corpus Teaching Associate of Voice  Fine Arts Center 234 
515-271-1815
edward.corpus@drake.edu
David Crabbs Teaching Artist of Guitar  Fine Arts Center 242 
515-271-2153
david.crabbs@drake.edu 
Dr. Ann Cravero  Associate Professor of Voice,
Opera Director 
Fine Arts Center 427
515-271-3847
ann.cravero@drake.edu
Elizabeth Deutmeyer Teaching Artist of Voice Fine Arts Center 240
515-271-2022
elizabeth.deutmeyer@drake.edu
Dr. William Dougherty
The Ellis & Nelle Levitt Professor of
Music Theory & Composition
Fine Arts Center 322
515-271-2834
william.dougherty@drake.edu 
Ashley Eidbo Teaching Artist of String Bass  Fine Arts Center 423
515-271-2976
ashley.eidbo@drake.ed
Leanne Freeman-Miller  Professor of Voice Fine Arts Center 430
515-271-2154  
leanne.freeman-miller@drake.edu
Timothy Gale Teaching Artist of Bassoon  Fine Arts Center 429
515-271-2860
timothy.gale@drake.edu
Cynthia Giunta Teaching Associate of Piano/Keyboard Lab  Fine Arts Center 236
515-271-2832
cynthia.giunta@drake.edu
Mark Grimm Teaching Artist of Jazz Percussion Fine Arts Center B016
515-271-2018
mark.grimm@drake.edu
Ruth Harris Teaching Artist of Organ  Fine Arts Center 244
515-271-2699
ruth.harris@drake.edu 
Chad Jacobsen  Teaching Artist of Jazz Recording Techniques  Turner Jazz Center
515-271-3975
chad.jacobsen@drake.edu
Amanda Jones Teaching Artist of Piano Fine Arts Center 243
515-271-4948
amanda.jones@drake.edu
Vincent Kenney Assistant Professor of Low Brass,
Assistant Director of Bands
Fine Arts Center B025/403
515-271-2323/2189
vincent.kenney@drake.edu
Nick Leo  Teaching Artist of Jazz Piano  Turner Jazz Center
515-271-3975
nick.leo@drake.edu
Casey Maday Teaching Artist of Low Brass FAC 423
515-271-2976
casey.maday@drake.edu
Dr. Leslie Marrs
Associate Professor of Flute  Fine Arts Center 426
515-271-2808
leslie.marrs@drake.edu
Guinevere McIntyre (Spring)
Teaching Artist of Horn  Fine Arts Center 421
515-271-4835
641-325-1585 
guinevere.mcintyre@drake.edu 
Ryan McNulty Teaching Artist of Trumpet Fine Arts Center 403
515-271-2189
ryan.mcnulty@drake.edu
Robert Meunier Professor of Percussion,
Director of Bands
Fine Arts Center B026
515-271-3963
Band Office: 515-271-3164
robert.meunier@drake.edu 
Akira Mori
Associate Professor, Director of Orchestral Studies  Fine Arts Center 422
515-271-2108
akira.mori@drake.edu 
Gloria Olson Teaching Artist of Voice Fine Arts Center 246
515-271-4626
gloria.olson@drake.edu
Clarence Padilla Professor of Clarinet/Department Chair Fine Arts Center 326/266B 
515-271-3101 and 515-271-3879
clarence.padilla@drake.edu 
Jordan Pohlmann Teaching Associate of Voice  Fine Arts Center 235
515-271-4571
jordan.pohlmann@drake.edu
Dr. Sarah Plum Associate Professor of Violin & Viola Fine Arts Center 325
515-271-3736
sarah.plum@drake.edu
Dr. James Romain  Professor of Saxophone, Assistant Director of Jazz Studies  Fine Arts Center 401
515-271-3104
james.romain@drake.edu
Dr. Nicholas Roth  Professor of Piano  Fine Arts Center 327
515-271-2857
nicholas.roth@drake.edu 
Dr. Ashley Sandor Sidon 
The Briggs Endowed Associate Professor of Cello Fine Arts Center 324 
515-271-2887
ashley.sidon@drake.edu 
Dr. Eric Saylor Professor of Music History/Musicology  Fine Arts Center 233
515-271-1989
eric.saylor@drake.edu
M. Christine Schneider  Director of DUCSOM, Lecturer of Music Theory  Fine Arts Center 323
515-271-4011
christine.schneider@drake.edu
Julie Schnieders (Spring) Teaching Artist of Jazz and Show Choir Techniques Fine Arts Center 
515-271-3975
julie.schnieders@drake.edu
Bret Seebeck

Teaching Artist of French Horn

Fine Arts Center 421
515-271-4835
bret.seebeck@drake.edu
Susan Senger Teaching Artist of Cello Fine Arts Center 423
515-271-2976
susan.senger@drake.edu
Dana Sloter Teaching Artist of Clarinet Fine Arts Center 238
515-271-2690
dana.sloter@drake.edu
Dr. Rika Uchida Associate Professor of Piano and Theory  Fine Arts Center 425
515-271-2823
rika.uchida@drake.edu 
Linda Vanderpool  Teaching Artist of Drake Chorale  Fine Arts Center 242
515-271-2153
linda.vanderpool@drake.edu 
Stefano Vignati Teaching Artist of Vocal Coaching Fine Arts Center 249
515-271-2891
stefano.vignati@drake.edu
Jennifer Wohlenhaus  Teaching Associate of Oboe and Bassoon Fine Arts Center 429
515-271-2860
jennifer.wohlenhaus@drake.edu 
Colin Young  Teaching Artist of Saxophone  Fine Arts Center 244
515-271-2699
colin.young@drake.edu 
Fine Arts Events
September 23, 2017
12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
September 24, 2017
12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
September 25, 2017
07:30 PM - 09:00 PM
Fine Arts News
September 22, 2017
World-famous operatic baritone Sherrill Milnes and his wife, soprano Maria Zouves, will hold a series of public lectures and masterclasses during their first visit to the University in 13 years.
×