Faculty

 

Brandon Clark Lecturer of Music Business Fine Arts Center
515-271-3975
brandon.clark@drake.edu
John Albaugh Teaching Artist of Jazz Guitar Fine Arts Center 242
515-271-2153
john.albaugh@drake.edu
Dave Altemeier  Teaching Artist of Jazz Bass Turner Jazz Center
515-271-3975
david.altemeier@drake.edu
Dr. Aimee Beckmann-Collier   The Ellis & Nelle Levitt Distinguished Professor of Conducting,
Director of Choral Studies 
Fine Arts Center 428 
515-271-2841
Aimee.Beckmann-Collier@drake.edu 
Christine Blanner  

Teaching Associate of Voice Fine Arts Center 235 
515-271-2315
christine.blanner@drake.edu 
Paul Bridson  Teaching Artist of Jazz Trombone Turner Jazz Center
515-271-3975
paul.bridson@drake.edu 
Paul Brizzi  Visiting Professor of Music Education Fine Arts Center  
515-271-3975
paul.brizzi@drake.edu  
Andrew Classen Professor of Trumpet,
Director of Jazz Studies 
Fine Arts Center 402 
515-271-3785
andrew.classen@drake.edu
Edward Corpus Teaching Associate of Voice  Fine Arts Center 234 
515-271-1815
edward.corpus@drake.edu
David Crabbs Teaching Artist of Guitar  Fine Arts Center 242 
515- 271-2153
david.crabbs@drake.edu 
Dr. Ann Cravero  Associate Professor of Voice,
Opera Director 
Fine Arts Center 427
515-271-3847
ann.cravero@drake.edu
Elizabeth Deutmeyer Teaching Artist of Voice Fine Arts Center 240
515-271-2022
elizabeth.deutmeyer@drake.edu
Dr. William Dougherty
The Ellis & Nelle Levitt Professor of
Music Theory & Composition
Fine Arts Center 322
515-271-2834
william.dougherty@drake.edu 
Leanne Freeman-Miller  Professor of Voice Fine Arts Center 430
515-271-2154  
leanne.freeman-miller@drake.edu
Timothy Gale Teaching Artist of Bassoon  Fine Arts Center 429
515-271-2860
timothy.gale@drake.edu
Cynthia Giunta Teaching Associate of Piano/Keyboard Lab  Fine Arts Center 236
515-271-2832
cynthia.giunta@drake.edu
Kyle Gordon Teaching Artist of Low Brass Fine Arts Center
515-271-2189 
kyle.gordon@drake.edu
Dr. Alina Grimm Teaching Artist of Percussion Fine Arts Center 273A
515-271-2018
alina.grimm@drake.edu
Mark Grimm Teaching Artist of Jazz Percussion Fine Arts Center B016
515-271-2018
mark.grimm@drake.edu
Ruth Harris Teaching Artist of Organ  Fine Arts Center 244
515-271-2699
ruth.harris@drake.edu 
Megan Ihnen Teaching Artist of Diction & Vocal Methods

Fine Arts Center 246
515-271-4626
megan.ihnen@drake.edu

Chad Jacobsen  Teaching Artist of Jazz Recording Techniques  Turner Jazz Center
515-271-3975
chad.jacobsen@drake.edu
Amanda Jones Teaching Artist of Piano Fine Arts Center 243
515-271-4948
amanda.jones@drake.edu
Nick Leo  Teaching Artist of Jazz Piano  Turner Jazz Center
515-271-3975
nick.leo@drake.edu
Zo Manfredi Teaching Artist of Violin & Viola Fine Arts Center 247
515-271-3028
zo.manfredi@drake.edu
Dr. Leslie Marrs
(Fall Sabbatical)
Associate Professor of Flute  Fine Arts Center 426
515-271-2808
leslie.marrs@drake.edu
Dr. Graydon McGrannahan  Associate Professor of Music  Fine Arts Center 423
515-271-2976
graydon.mcgrannahan@drake.edu 
Guinevere McIntyre 
Teaching Artist of Horn  Fine Arts Center 421
515-271-4835 
guinevere.mcintyre@drake.edu 
Ryan McNulty Teaching Artist of Trumpet Fine Arts Center 403
515-271-2189
ryan.mcnulty@drake.edu
Robert Meunier Professor of Percussion,
Director of Bands
Fine Arts Center 026
515-271-3963
Band Office: 515-271-3164
robert.meunier@drake.edu 
Akira Mori

Associate Professor, Director of Orchestral Studies  Fine Arts Center 422
515-271-2108
akira.mori@drake.edu 
Susan Odem Teaching Artist of Double Reeds Methods  515-271-3975
susan.odem@drake.edu 
Clarence Padilla Professor of Clarinet/Department Chair Fine Arts Center 326/266B 
515-271-3101 and 515-271-3879
clarence.padilla@drake.edu 
Dr. Sarah Plum Associate Professor of Violin & Viola Fine Arts Center 325
515-271-3736
sarah.plum@drake.edu
Gloria Olson Teaching Artist of Voice Fine Arts Center 246
515-271-4626
gloria.olson@drake.edu
Dr. James Romain  Professor of Saxophone, Assistant Director of Jazz Studies  Fine Arts Center 401
515-271-3104
james.romain@drake.edu
Dr. Nicholas Roth  Professor of Piano  Fine Arts Center 327
515-271-2857
nicholas.roth@drake.edu 
Andrew Ryker Teaching Associate of Voice  Fine Arts Center 239
515-271-4571
andrew.ryker@drake.edu
Dr. Ashley Sandor Sidon 
The Briggs Endowed Associate Professor of Cello Fine Arts Center 324 
515-271-2887
ashley.sidon@drake.edu 
Dr. Eric Saylor Associate Professor of Music History/Musicology  Fine Arts Center 233
515-271-1989
eric.saylor@drake.edu
M. Christine Schneider  Director of DUCSOM, Lecturer of Music Theory  Fine Arts Center 323
515-271-4011
christine.schneider@drake.edu
Christian Schrock Teaching Artist of Cello Fine Arts Center 403
515-271-2189
christian.schrock@drake.edu
Dana Sloter Teaching Artist of Clarinet Fine Arts Center 238
515-271-2690
dana.sloter@drake.edu
Bob Schwartz Assistant Director of Bands Fine Arts Center B025
515-271-2323
robert.schwartz@drake.edu
Dr. Rika Uchida Associate Professor of Piano and Theory  Fine Arts Center 425
515-271-2823
rika.uchida@drake.edu 
Linda Vanderpool  Teaching Artist of Drake Chorale  Fine Arts Center 
515-271-3975
linda.vanderpool@drake.edu 
Stefano Vignati Teaching Artist of Vocal Coaching Fine Arts Center 249
515-271-2891
stefano.vignati@drake.edu
Lindsay Weiss
Assistant Professor of Music Education Fine Arts Center 254
515-271-3195
lindsay.weiss@drake.edu
Dr. Patricia Weitzel 
Teaching Artist of Double Bass  Fine Arts Center 410
515-271-4195
patricia.aparecidadasilva@drake.edu 
Kathleen Winters Teaching Artist of Flute Fine Arts Center 426
515-271-2808
kathleen.winters@drake.edu
Jennifer Wohlenhaus  Teaching Associate of Double Reeds  Fine Arts Center 429
515-271-2860
jennifer.wohlenhaus@drake.edu 
Colin Young  Teaching Artist of Saxophone  Fine Arts Center 244
515-271-2699
colin.young@drake.edu 
Fine Arts Events
January 19, 2017
07:30 PM - 09:00 PM
January 20, 2017
07:30 PM - 09:00 PM
January 21, 2017
02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Fine Arts News
January 5, 2017
Quentin Kim, professor of piano at Pusan National University, will present the next concert of Drake University’s Keys to Excellence Piano Series on Jan. 23.
×