Contacting Drake

If you have questions or comments, please contact the Office of the Provost, 800-44-DRAKE, x3751.

Drake University
2507 University Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50311-4505

Offices and Administrative Area

Academic Affairs, 515-271-3751
Sue Mattison, Provost, sue.mattison@drake.edu

Admission and Financial Aid, 515-271-2092
Keith Summerville, Deputy Provost, keith.summerville@drake.edu
Susan Ladd, Director of Financial Aid, 515-271-3048, susan.ladd@drake.edu
Anne Kremer, Director of Admission, 515-271-3182, anne.kremer@drake.edu

Alumni and Parent Relations, 515-271-2835
Melissa Sturm-Smith, Associate Provost of Academic Excellence and Student Success, melissa.sturm-smith@drake.edu

American Republic Student Health Center, 515-271-3731

Athletic Office, 515-271-2889

Athletic Ticket Office, 515-271-3791

Cashier, 515-271-2151

Fine Arts Box Office, 515-271-3841

President's Office, 515-271-2191
Marty Martin, President, earl.martin@drake.edu

Security, 515-271-2222

Student Life Center, 515-271-3711

Student Records, 515-271-2025

Student Services Center, 515-271-2000

Colleges and Schools

Arts and Sciences, 515-271-3939
Joseph Lenz, Dean, joseph.lenz@drake.edu

Business and Public Administration, 515-271-2871
Therese (Terri) M Vaughan, Dean, terri.vaughan@drake.edu

Education, 515-271-3726
Jan McMahill, Dean, janet.mcmahill@drake.edu

Journalism and Mass Communication, 515-271-3194
Kathleen Richardson, Dean, kathleen.richardson@drake.edu

Law, 515-271-2824
Benjamin (Ben) B Ullem, Dean, ben.ullem@drake.edu

Pharmacy and Health Sciences, 515-271-1814
Renae Chestnut, Dean, renae.chestnut@drake.edu

Residence Halls

Carpenter - 2900 Forest Avenue; 515-271-1878
Crawford - 1333 30th Street; 515-271-2207
Drake West Village - 1315 31st Street; 515-271-4840
Goodwin-Kirk - 1215 30th Street; 515-271-3511
Herriott - 2842 Forest Avenue; 515-271-2488
Jewett - 2801 University Avenue; 515-271-3236
Morehouse - 2803 University Avenue; 515-271-3367
Ross Hall - 1214 31st Street; 515-271-1953
Stalnaker - 1319 30th Street; 515-271-3274

Today at Drake
no events have been scheduled
University News
June 14, 2017
Iowa Gov. Kim Reynolds today appointed Drake University Law School Professor Jerry Foxhoven as director of the Iowa Department of Human Services (DHS).
×