Contacting Drake

Phone numbers and e-mail addresses

If you have questions or comments, please contact the Office of the Provost, 800-44-DRAKE, x3751.

Academic Affairs, 515-271-3751
Deneese Jones, Provost, deneese.jones@drake.edu

Admission and Financial Aid, 515-271-2092
Tom Delahunt, Vice President for Admission and Financial Aid, tom.delahunt@drake.edu
Susan Ladd, Director of Financial Aid, 515-271-3048, susan.ladd@drake.edu
Laura Linn, Director of Admission, 515-271-3182, laura.linn@drake.edu

Alumni and Parent Relations, 515-271-3761
Melissa Sturm-Smith, Associate Provost of Academic Excellence and Student Success, melissa.sturm-smith@drake.edu

American Republic Student Health Center, 515-271-3731

Athletic Office, 515-271-2889

Athletic Ticket Office, 515-271-3791

Cashier, 515-271-2151

Fine Arts Box Office, 515-271-3841

President's Office, 515-271-2191
David E. Maxwell, President, david.maxwell@drake.edu

Security, 515-271-2222

Student Life Center, 515-271-3711

Student Records, 515-271-2025

Student Services Center, 515-271-2000

Colleges and Schools

Arts and Sciences, 515-271-3939
Joseph Lenz, Dean
joseph.lenz@drake.edu

Business and Public Administration, 515-271-2871
Therese (Terri) M Vaughan, Dean
terri.vaughan@drake.edu

Education, 515-271-3726
Jan McMahill, Dean
janet.mcmahill@drake.edu

Journalism and Mass Communication, 515-271-3194
Kathleen Richardson, Dean
kathleen.richardson@drake.edu

Law, 515-271-2824
Benjamin (Ben) B Ullem, Dean
ben.ullem@drake.edu

Pharmacy and Health Sciences, 515-271-1814
Wendy Duncan, Dean
wendy.duncan@drake.edu

Residence Halls

Carpenter - 2900 Forest Avenue; 515-271-1878
Crawford - 1333 30th Street; 515-271-2207
Drake West Village - 1315 31st Street; 515-271-4840
Goodwin-Kirk - 1215 30th Street; 515-271-3511
Herriott - 2842 Forest Avenue; 515-271-2488
Jewett - 2801 University Avenue; 515-271-3236
Morehouse - 2803 University Avenue; 515-271-3367
Ross Hall - 1214 31st Street; 515-271-1953
Stalnaker - 1319 30th Street; 515-271-3274

Fraternity and Sorority Life

Fraternities
Phi Gamma Delta, 515-271-2078 - 1236 34th Street
Pi Kappa Alpha, 515-271-2078 - 1219 34th Street
Pi Kappa Phi, 515-271-2078 - 2846 Brattleboro Avenue
Sigma Alpha Epsilon, 515-271-2078 - 1235 34th Street
Sigma Chi, 515-271-2078, - 3212 Forest Avenue
Sigma Phi Epsilon, 515-271-2078 - 1243 34th Street
Tau Kappa Epsilon, 515-971-6840 1316 34th Street
Theta Chi, 515-271-2078 - 1320 34th Street

Sororities
Alpha Delta Pi, 515-271-2078 - 1245 34th Street
Alpha Kappa Alpha, 515-271-2078 - Olmsted Center
Alpha Phi, 515-221-0024 - 1240 34th Street
Delta Gamma, 515-274-1664 - 1227 34th Street
Kappa Alpha Theta, 515-271-2078 - 1335 34th Street
Kappa Kappa Gamma, 515-277-6361 - 1305 34th Street

University News
December 17, 2014
Drake University has been named to the Kiplinger's Personal Finance list of 100 best values in private universities for 2015, coming in at No. 34.
×