Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Klaus Bartschat Ellis & Nelle Levitt Professor of Physics
(Atomic Physics)
22A Harvey Ingham Hall
515-271-3750
klaus.bartschat@drake.edu
Adina Kilpatrick Assistant Professor (Biophysics) 24 Harvey Ingham Hall
515-271-3919
adina.kilpatrick@drake.edu
Robert Lutz Associate Professor Emeritus
(Chemical Physics)
14 Harvey Ingham Hall
515-271-3141
robert.lutz@drake.edu
Charles Nelson Associate Professor
(Astronomy and Astrophysics)
20 Harvey Ingham Hall
515-271-3034
charles.nelson@drake.edu
Athanasios Petridis Associate Professor and Department Chair
(Particle and Nuclear Physics)
18 Harvey Ingham Hall
515-271-3723
Athan.Petridis@drake.edu
Lawrence Staunton Associate Professor Emeritus
(Mathematical Physics)
14 Harvey Ingham Hall
515-271-3033
lawrence.staunton@drake.edu

Staff

Lauren Breman Astronomy Laboratory Instructor
16 Harvey Ingham Hall
515-271-2099
laurre.breman@drake.edu
Nicolas Douguet Post-doctoral Associate and
Adjunct Instructor (Atomic Physics)
10A Harvey Ingham Hall
515-271-4725
nicolas.douguet@drake.edu
Luis Fernandez-Menchero Post-doctoral Associate 10 Harvey Ingham Hall
515-271-3750
luis.fernandez-menchero@drake.edu
Herbert Folsom Adjunct Instructor (Astronomy) 14 Harvey Ingham Hall
515-271-3885
herb.folsom@drake.edu
Samantha Fonseca dos Santos Adjunct Instructor (Physics) 14 Harvey Ingham Hall
515-271-2366
samantha.fonseca@drake.edu
Patricia Graziano Adjunct Physics Laboratory Instructor 16 Harvey Ingham Hall
515-271-3141
patty.graziano@drake.edu
Timothy Kutnink Physics Laboratory Instructor
16 Harvey Ingham Hall
515-271-2724
timothy.kutnink@drake.edu
Morris Mason Physics Laboratory Instructor
16 Harvey Ingham Hall
515-271-4589
morris.mason@drake.edu
Herbert Schwartz Astronomical Observatory Lecturer
14 Harvey Ingham Hall and
Drake Observatory
515-271-3141
herbert.schwartz@drake.edu
Melissa Spencer Adjunct Physics Instructor 14 Harvey Ingham Hall and
Drake Observatory
515-271-2362
melissa.spencer@drake.edu
Kedong Wang Visiting Research Scientist 10 Harvey Ingham Hall
515-271-3141
kedong.wang@drake.edu
Oleg Zatsarinny Senior Research Scholar and Lecturer
(Atomic Physics)
12A Harvey Ingham Hall
515-271-4596
oleg.zatsarinny@drake.edu
Libo Zhao Visiting Research Scientist 14 Harvey Ingham Hall
515-271-3033
libo.zhao@drake.edu
Sharyn O'Connor-Beener Administrative Assistant 208 Cline Hall
515-271-3141
sharyn.oconnor-beener@drake.edu
Art Sci Events
no events have been scheduled
ArtSci News
September 30, 2016
The inaugural Wall Street Journal/Times Higher Education ranking of U.S. colleges placed Drake University at 149 in a list that includes more than 1,000 schools nationwide.
×