Past Award Recipients

Psychology Award Winners

Neuroscience Award Winners

Cross-Disciplinary Award Winners

W. Scott Wood Award

Year Award Winner(s)
2013-2014 Ashley Fee and Alison Heifner
2012-2013 Annette Haas and Lauren Phillips
2011-2012 Emily Madsen
2010-2011 Janelle Peck
2009-2010 Sheryl Samuel
2008-2009 Abigail Dierks
2007-2008 Samantha Nelson and Jennifer Mattson
2006-2007 Jennifer Mattson

Experimental Psychology Award

Year Award Winner(s)
2013-2014 Lucas Kelberer and Alisa Pajser
2012-2013 Jessica Bowden and Erin Scully
2011-2012 Andrew Heitzer
2010-2011 Emily Leiker
2009-2010 Amy Heger
2007-2008 Michelle Alexander and Sarah Kucker
2006-2007 Ellen Rozek

Anthony C. Westerhof Award

Year Award Winner(s)
2013-2014 Katherine Elder
2012-2013 Keith Klein
2011-2012 Gwendolyn Carlson
2010-2011 Alano De La Rosa
2009-2010 Alexandra Roth
2008-2009 Shelby Rieks
2007-2008 Melissa King
2006-2007 Duhita Mahatmya and Jesse Sparks

Outstanding Junior in Psychology

Year Award Winner(s)
2013-2014 Rebecca Share
2012-2013 Katherine Elder
2011-2012 Kaila Swain
2010-2011 Gwendolyn Carlson
2009-2010 Xiang Xiang
2008-2009 Amy Heger and Carly Bueltel
2007-2008 Shelby Rieks
2006-2007 W. Ryan King and Samantha Nelson

Outstanding Senior in Neuroscience

Year Award Winner(s)
2013-2014 Carmen Cook

Outstanding Junior in Neuroscience

Year Award Winner(s)
2013-2014 David Goodman
2012-2013 Jeffrey Hoyt and Meredith Moore

Research Contribution Special Award

Year Award Winner(s)
2013-2014 Kristine Micheletti
2012-2013 Elizabeth Schieber
2011-2012 Laura Swenson
2010-2011 Marissa Collins
2009-2010 Elizabeth Manthley
2008-2009 Matthew Dicken
2007-2008 Stephanie Verlautz
2006-2007 Andrea Schwager

ArtSci News
October 25, 2016
A high-profile lecture by one of the world’s leading journalists on the topic of faith and religion will be preceded by an interfaith event designed to introduce visitors to the diversity of religious and faith communities in central Iowa.