Faculty

Faculty Office Hours

Godfried Asante Assistant Professor of Rhetoric 110 Howard Hall
515-271-3618
godfried.asante@drake.edu
Nancy Berns   Professor of Sociology 105D Howard Hall
515-271-2157
nancy.berns@drake.edu
Ramesh Dhussa  Associate Professor of Geography 124 Howard Hall
515-271-3974
ramesh.dhussa@drake.edu
Lourdes Gutiérrez Nájera
Assistant Professor of Anthropology 121 Howard Hall
515-271-2542
lourdes.gutierreznajera@drake.edu
Michael Haedicke   Associate Professor of Sociology 135 Howard Hall
515-271-3893
michael.haedicke@drake.edu
Salvador Leetoy Fulbright Instructor 120 Howard Hall
515-271-2936
salvador.leetoy@drake.edu
William Lewis Professor of Rhetoric and Communication Studies 130 Howard Hall
515-271-2194
william.lewis@drake.edu
Joan Faber McAlister  Associate Professor of Communication Studies 112 Howard Hall
515-271-3835
joan.mcalister@drake.edu
Sandra Patton-Imani  Associate Professor of American Studies 105B Howard Hall
515-271-3426
sandra.patton-imani@drake.edu
Joseph Schneider  The Ellis and Nelle Levitt Professor of Sociology and Interim Chair of the Department for the Study of Culture and Society 134 Howard Hall
515-271-2158
joseph.schneider@drake.edu
Daria Trentini Visiting Assistant Professor of Anthropology 119 Howard Hall
515-271-2180
daria.trentini@drake.edu 
Darcie Vandegrift  Professor of Sociology 130 Howard Hall
515-271-2840
darcie.vandegrift@drake.edu
Janet Wirth-Cauchon   Associate Professor of Sociology 128 Howard Hall
515-271-4586
janet.wirth-cauchon@drake.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Linda Evans Lecturer in Sociology  127 Howard Hall
515-271-4108
linda.evans@drake.edu 
Amy Knudsen Lecturer in Sociology 125 Howard Hall
515-271-3836
amy.knudsen@drake.edu
Erin Meek
Lecturer in Sociology 220 Howard Hall
515-271-3828
erin.meek@drake.edu
ArtSci News
September 14, 2017
Drake University hosted summer storytelling camps for immigrants, refugees, and interfaith students from Des Moines high schools.
×