Additional Resources

National Resources and Campaigns:

Prevent Connect-http://www.preventconnect.org/

National Sexual Violence Resource Center- http://www.nsvrc.org/

National Resource Center on Domestic Violence- http://www.nrcdv.org/ Hotline: 1-800-799-SAFE

One in Four (national rape prevention peer organization)-  http://www.oneinfourusa.org/

U.S. Department of Justice- http://www.ovw.usdoj.gov/sexassault.htm

1 is 2 Many- https://www.whitehouse.gov/1is2many

Can I Kiss You?- http://www.canikissyou.com/index.html

SAFER Campus- http://www.safercampus.org/

No More- http://nomore.org/take-action/

National Alliance to End Sexual Violence- http://endsexualviolence.org/ 

Surviving in Numbers- www.survivinginnumbers.org/about

SurvJustice- www.survjustice.org

Start By Believing- www.startbybelieving.org

Its On Us- www.itsonus.org

 

Masculinity and Violence Issues:

http://www.xyonline.net/category/article-content/violence

Men Against Sexual Violence- http://www.menagainstsexualviolence.org/

Men Can Stop Rape- http://www.mencanstoprape.org

 

Bystander Intervention Resources:

http://www.nsvrc.org/bystander-intervention-campaigns-and-programs

ResponseAbility Project- http://www.raproject.org/

 

Sexual Assault Resources:

Iowa Coalition Against Sexual Assault- http://www.iowacasa.org/ 

www.center4research.org/2010/04/surviving-sexual-assault/

Rape, Abuse, Incest National Network- www.rainn.org

Safe Helpline- www.safehelpline.org

 

Dating/Domestic Violence Resources:

Iowa Coalition Against Domestic Violence-www.icadv.org

Centers for Disease Control-Violence Prevention- http://www.cdc.gov/violenceprevention/DatingMatters/index.html

Love is Respect- http://www.loveisrespect.org/

 

Stalking Resources:

Stalking Resource Center- https://www.victimsofcrime.org/our-programs/stalking-resource-center

 

Rights Abroad/International Students:

http://travel.state.gov/content/studentsabroad/en/emergencies/victim-of-a-crime.html

http://iwp.legalmomentum.org/reference/manuals/sexual-assault

 

Title IX Resources:

http://knowyourix.org/

http://www.nsvrc.org/saam/campus-resource-list

End Rape on Campus- endrapeoncampus.org

 

LGBTQQIA Resources:

Transgender Legal Defense and Education Fund- http://www.transgenderlegal.org/

GLBT National Help Center- http://www.glnh.org/

Iowa Civil Rights Commission- https://icrc.iowa.gov/

One Iowa- http://oneiowa.org/

 Transformative Healing- http://www.thiowa.org/ 

 

Today at Drake
no events have been scheduled
University News
July 22, 2016
Drake University took a powerful step this summer in renewing its commitment to the growth and development of the Drake Neighborhood when University officials hired Drake alumnus Nick Valdez to the position of Neighborhood and Community Relations Manager.
×