School of Education Administration

Head Shot Jan McMahill Dean 
Dr. Janet McMahill
 Head Shot Catherine Gillespie Associate Dean
Dr. Catherine Gillespie


Extension Education Director

Chuck Sengstock, Ed.S.


Teaching and Learning Department Chair

Dr. Jerrid Kruse

Leadership and Counseling Department Chair

Dr. Wade Leuwerke

SOE Faculty and Staff Directory

Education News
September 23, 2014
In an announcement made by Senator Tom Harkin, the U.S. Department of Education Rehabilitation Long-Term Training program awarded Drake University a major grant to increase the number of individuals trained in providing all areas of rehabilitation services to people with disabilities.
Find SOE on...
  • smFacebookIcon
  • Youtube