orange stripe decoration
Banner1

Contact Us

School of Education

Drake University School of Education
Education Building
3206 University Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50311

Phone: 1-800-76-TEACH (83224)
Fax: 515-271-4140

Questions about Admission?

Visit the Admission Page or contact the Coordinator of Graduate Admission at soegradadmission@drake.edu or 515-271-2552.

Online program questions?

Contact our online enrollment specialists at enrollment@drake.edu or 844-254-9945.

Media in search of faculty experts?

Contact our Public Relations Team.

Looking for a specific person?

View the Contact Directory for a full listing of our faculty and staff.

Continuing Education & Professional Development

Drake University School of Education
Continuing Education & Professional Development
2507 University Ave.
203 Howard Hall
Des Moines, Iowa 50311-4505

Phone: 1-800-76-TEACH (1-800-768-3224)
Email: distancelearning@drake.edu

Office Staff

Chuck Sengstock
Director, Continuing Education & Professional Development
515-271-2184
chuck.sengstock@drake.edu

Mary Sanders
Office Manager
Assistant to the Director
515-271-4810
mary.sanders@drake.edu 

Terry Thorpe
Agency Curriculum and Accounts Director
AEA Course/Grade Questions
515-271-3976
terry.thorpe@drake.edu

Kendra Colbert
Distance Learning Coordinator
515-271-4822
kendra.colbert@drake.edu

Jean Hansen
Senior Online Instructional Designer
School of Education
515-271-3906
jean.hansen@drake.edu

Tracy Davies 
Program Assistant 2 
School of Education
515-271-4824
tracy.davies@drake.edu

Today at Drake
no events have been scheduled
Education News
January 2, 2018
Kiplinger’s Personal Finance placed Drake at No. 42 on its list of the 100 best values in private universities for 2018. 
December 13, 2017
×