Academic Calendar

Fall 2014 (Non Law School)

  • Aug. 25 (Mon.)
    Fall term begins
  • Aug. 29 (Fri.)
    Last day to add a class
  • Sept. 1 (Mon.)
    Labor Day (classes do not meet)
  • Sept. 8 (Mon.)
    Last day to drop a class without a “W”
  • Sept. 20-21 (Sat.-Sun.)
    Parent/Family Weekend
  • Oct. 13-14 (Mon.-Tues.)
    Fall break
  • Oct. 15 (Wed.)
    Midpoint of semester
  • Oct. 22 (Wed.)
    Last day to drop a Fall 2014 class
  • Oct. 22 (Wed.)
    Mandatory fire drill
  • Oct. 24-25 (Fri.-Sat.)
    Homecoming Weekend
  • Nov. 25 (Tues.)
    Thanksgiving recess begins after evening classes
  • Dec. 1 (Mon.)
    Classes resume
  • Dec. 5 (Fri.)
    Day free for study
  • Dec. 8-12 (Mon.-Fri.)
    Final evaluation period
  • Dec. 12 (Fri.)
    Fall term ends
  • Dec. 13 (Sat.)
    Commencement

J-Term 2015

  • Jan. 5 (Mon.)
    Beginning of J-term
  • Jan. 19 (Mon.)
    Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (classes do not meet)
  • Jan. 23 (Fri.)
    End of J-term

Spring 2015 (Non Law School)

  • Jan. 26 (Mon.)
    Spring term begins
  • Jan. 30 (Fri.)
    Last day to add a class
  • Feb. 6 (Fri.)
    Last day to drop a class without a “W”
  • Mar. 13 (Fri.)
    Midpoint of semester
  • Mar. 16-20 (Mon.-Fri.)
    Spring break
  • Mar. 27 (Fri.)
    Last day to drop a Spring 2015 class
  • Apr. 23-25 (Thurs. - Sat.)
    Drake Relays
  • Apr. 24 (Fri.)
    Undergraduate classes dismissed at 1:50pm
  • May 8 (Fri.)
    Day free for study
  • May 11-15 (Mon.-Fri.)
    Final evaluation period
  • May 15 (Fri.)
    Spring term ends
  • May 16 (Sat.)
    Commencement

 

This is the official Academic Calendar for Drake University.  It is updated and maintained by the Office of Student Records.

University News
October 29, 2014
The Drake University Board of Trustees recently approved new degree programs in mathematics, science, education, technology, and health sciences while taking initial steps to further enhance the University’s programming through $65 million in new construction and renovation.
×