Academic Calendar

 

Spring 2014 (Non Law School)

  • Jan. 27 (Mon.)
    Spring term begins
  • Jan. 31 (Fri.)
    Last day to add a class
  • Feb. 7 (Fri.)
    Last day to drop a class without a “W”
  • Mar. 14 (Fri.)
    Midpoint of semester
  • Mar. 17-21  (Mon.-Fri.)
    Spring break
  • Mar. 26 (Wed.)
    *Mandatory tornado drill, 10:00 A.M.
  • Apr. 24-26 (Thurs. - Sat.)
    Drake Relays
  • May 9 (Fri.)
    Day free for study
  • May 12-16 (Mon.-Fri.)
    Final evaluation period
  • May 16 (Fri.)
    Spring term ends
  • May 18 (Sun.)
    Commencement

*As reported by the Office of Facility Services

 

Summer 2014

  • May 19 (Mon.)
    Summer term begins
  • May 26 (Mon.)
    Memorial Day (classes do not meet)
  • July 4 (Fri.)
    Independence Day (classes do not meet)
  • Aug. 24 (Sun.)
    Summer term ends

Fall 2014 (Non Law School)

  • Aug. 25 (Mon.)
    Fall term begins
  • Aug. 29 (Fri.)
    Last day to add a class
  • Sept. 1 (Mon.)
    Labor Day (classes do not meet)
  • Sept. 8 (Mon.)
    Last day to drop a class without a “W”
  • Sept. 20-21 (Sat.-Sun.)
    Parent/Family Weekend
  • Oct. 13-14 (Mon.-Tues.)
    Fall break
  • Oct. 15 (Wed.)
    Midpoint of semester
  • Oct. 24-25 (Fri.-Sat.)
    Homecoming Weekend
  • Nov. 25 (Tues.)
    Thanksgiving recess begins after evening classes
  • Dec. 1 (Mon.)
    Classes resume
  • Dec. 5 (Fri.)
    Day free for study
  • Dec. 8-12 (Mon.-Fri.)
    Final evaluation period
  • Dec. 12 (Fri.)
    Fall term ends
  • Dec. 13 (Sat.)
    Commencement

J-Term 2015

  • Jan. 5 (Mon.)
    Beginning of J-term
  • Jan. 19 (Mon.)
    Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (classes do not meet)
  • Jan. 23 (Fri.)
    End of J-term

Spring 2015 (Non Law School)

  • Jan. 26 (Mon.)
    Spring term begins
  • Jan. 30 (Fri.)
    Last day to add a class
  • Feb. 6 (Fri.)
    Last day to drop a class without a “W”
  • Mar. 13 (Fri.)
    Midpoint of semester
  • Mar. 16-20 (Mon.-Fri.)
    Spring break
  • Apr. 23-25 (Thurs. - Sat.)
    Drake Relays
  • Apr. 24 (Fri.)
    Classes dismissed at 1:50pm
  • May 8 (Fri.)
    Day free for study
  • May 11-15 (Mon.-Fri.)
    Final evaluation period
  • May 15 (Fri.)
    Spring term ends
  • May 16 (Sat.)
    Commencement

 

This is the official Academic Calendar for Drake University.  It is updated and maintained by the Office of Student Records.

University News
April 21, 2014
John Forbes, PH’80, owner and manager of Medicap Pharmacy in Urbandale, was selected to receive the 2014 Lawrence C. and Delores M. Weaver Medal of Honor, the highest honor given by Drake University’s College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences (CPHS). As part of this honor, he will deliver the 2014 Weaver Medal of Honor Lecture on Wednesday, April 23.
×