Skip Sub Menu

View Drake University Partner Institutions in a larger map

International Partner Institutions

‌Drake University has developed strategic partnerships with 18 institutions of higher education in 11 countries across the globe that serve a variety of institutional objectives. While student mobility, both incoming and outgoing, was the objective in the development of Drake's earlier partnerships, Drake has increasingly broadened the scope of its partnerships to include faculty exchange, joint research and the development of joint programming to provide unique course offerings to Drake students and continue to diversify the Drake student body and faculty. A list of institutions with which Drake University has formal memoranda of understanding is found below, but should not be seen as a comprehensive list of schools with which Drake and its faculty and students collaborate. 

Faculty interested in working with Drake International and their academic unit in developing collaborative activities should discuss potential activities with their deans before submitting a proposal for the FY19 International Partnership Activity Planning Proposal process. The deadline for submission is November 30, 2017.

Fachhochschule Wiener Neustadt ('05) Wiener Neustadt
Universidad de los Andes ('15)  Santiago, Chile
Minzu University of China ('13) Beijing
Sichuan International Studies University ('11) Chongqing
Southwest University of Political Science and Law ('05) Chongqing
University of International Business and Economics ('12) Beijing
Auvergne, Univ. of Institut Universitaire Professionnalise (IUP) Clermont-Ferrand
Auvergne, University of, Faculty of Law ('03) Clermont-Ferrand
Auvergne, University of Faculty of Economics and Business ('03) Clermont-Ferrand
Blaise Pascal University ('09) Clermont-Ferrand
Nantes, Univerity of ('03) Nantes
Tübingen University ('00) Tübingen
Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences ('12)  Loni
Kwansei Gakuin University ('06) Nishinomiyama
Instituto Tecnologico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey ('11) Guadalajara and other campuses
KwaZulu-Natal, University of ('07) Durban
Nebrija, University Antonio de ('04) Madrid
Makerere University Business School ('05) Kampala