Skip Sub Menu

Drake University Faculty Honors

Madelyn M. Levitt Awards

In 1994, the Madelyn Levitt Mentor Award was created in honor of Madelyn Levitt's commitment to Drake and her ongoing interest in faculty and staff achievement and academic excellence. This award represents the award for commitment to student success on the Drake campus, and recognizes faculty and staff who exhibit:

• An outstanding commitment to student success in and out of the classroom
• Integrity in personal relationships
• Typifying the ideal student mentor

Troyer Award

The Board of Trustees of Drake University in 2009 voted to create the Ronald Troyer Research Fellowship Endowment for full-time faculty members in recognition of Dr. Troyer’s many contributions to Drake University during his tenure as Provost, 2000-2009.  In creating this fellowship, the Trustees particularly wanted to recognize Provost Troyer’s unwavering commitment to the support of faculty research and development at the highest level. The Fellowship is awarded annually on the basis of a competitive application process conducted by the Office of the Associate Provost. Selection of the Troyer Research Fellow from among the applicants is based on the applicant's record of scholarly accomplishment and future promise as a scholar.

 Distinguished Professorships and Chairs

University News
February 4, 2021