Skip Sub Menu

Hartig Distinguished Professor Award

The Hartig Distinguished Professor Award is awarded annually by the Dean of the College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences to recognize a faculty member who has distinguished him/herself in teaching, scholarship, service or practice. This monetary award is designed to recognize uniqueness, innovation, and creativity. Nominations should be submitted electronically to the Dean and should include the name of the individual nominated along with an explanation of how that individual has distinguished themselves. All faculty of the College are eligible to be nominated. Self-nominations will be accepted. Nominations must be received by the Dean no later December 17. The Hartig Distinguished Professor Award will be presented at Pharmacy & Health Sciences Day.

Hartig Faculty Development Program

The Hartig Faculty Development Program has been established to fund the pursuit of faculty development activities that shall educate, encourage and enhance entrepreneurism in community pharmacy practice ownership. Faculty are encouraged to submit for up to a maximum of $1,500 to support development activities designed to achieve such goals. Development funds will be available for use between June 1, 2011 and May 1, 2012. One page abstracts will be reviewed and the winners selected will be announced on Pharmacy  and Health Sciences Day. Faculty Development Abstracts must be received electronically by the Dean no later than December 17.

Return to the Faculty & Staff page

CPHS Events
  • MAT Blue Coat
    Ceremony |
    Sept. 23, 3:00 PM
    Levitt Hall