Skip Sub Menu

Alumni Achievement Award Information & Past Recipients

The College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences is currently asking for nominations for the Alumni Achievement Awards, presented at Pharmacy & Health Sciences Day each spring. Each year one award is directed at recognizing a young alumnus within the first 10 years of their career.

Individuals nominated should be graduates of the College and meet at least one of the criteria outlined below (college service, professional distinction and/or civic/community service).   Nomination letters should include the name of the individual, the program and year of graduation, and an outline of accomplishments that demonstrate how they meet the award criteria.

Criteria for Alumni Achievement Awards

Alumni Awards are given to graduates of the college that have excelled in one or more of the following areas:

  1. Service to the College
    • service on College committees, task forces, boards etc.
    • excellence in precepting students
    • excellence in serving as a mentor for students
    • excellence in classroom contributions
    • active in fundraising
    • outstanding financial support of the College
  2. Distinction in his/her career
    • documented practice/career innovations
    • professional association memberships, especially elected office or committee involvement
    • formal honors/awards
    • outstanding business achievement
  3. Recognized civic/community contributions

Young Alumni Achievement Award

  • Fall 2017: Cornetta Levi, Natalie Schmitz
  • Spring 2017: Grant Knowles, Marc Baumert
  • Spring 2016: Allyson Schlichte
  • Spring 2015: Charlie Hartig
  • Spring 2014: Justin Rash
  • Spring 2013: Sarah Bethune
  • Spring 2012: Angela Arien, Sarah Westberg
  • Spring 2011: Anthony Pudlo, Troy Trygstad
  • Spring 2010: Kimberly Scarsi
  • Spring 2009: Michael Case-Haub
  • Spring 2008: LT. David Sohl
  • Spring 2007: DeeAnn Wedemeyer-Oleson 

Alumni Achievement Award

  • Spring 2018: Edina Avdic, Gus Bassani, Maureen Reim
  • Fall 2017: Crystal (Kemp) Lennartz, Frank Cable, Luke Freml
  • Spring 2017: Nancy Bell, Mathew Hosford
  • Spring 2016: Craig Mandel, Lisa Stalheim Crose, Anthony Bono, Felix Gallagher
  • Spring 2015: Josh Benner, Asad Patanwala, Patrick Verdun, Bob Berendt
  • Spring 2014: Bob Egeland, Tarannum Qureshi, Joshua Sandquist, Katie Suda
  • Spring 2013: Michael Allen, John Bentley, Jill Haug
  • Spring 2012: Carl Jakopec, Brian Reisetter
  • Spring 2011: Brian Benson, James DeMuth
  • Spring 2010: Denise Nichols, Steven Herwig
  • Spring 2009: Larry Mayhew, Michael Case-Haub, and Patty Kumbera
  • Spring 2008: Jennifer Taylor Fix & Geoffrey Lawton
  • Spring 2007: Suzanne Sietsema Blackburn & Mary Walbridge
  • Spring 2006: Jay Langford & Tom Rickey
  • Spring 2005: Ronald Hadsall, Matthew Hubbell, and Charlie Porter
  • Spring 2004: Lon Larson, Al Viktor, and Thomas Vlassis
  • Spring 2002: Renae Chesnut, Rod Carter, Michael Glen, Ron Snow, and Lindsey Stephens
  • Spring 2001: Dan and Pat Jorndt
  • Spring 2000: Charlie Dragovich, Kathy Russi, and Larry Simonsmeier
  • Spring 1998: Mary Radia, Dick Hartig, Russ Johnson, Bobbie Riley, and Bob Schnarr
  • Spring 1997: John Forbes, Tim Franson, Gene Lutz, Melissa Murer, and Darwyn Williams
  • Spring 1996: Liz Cardello, Don Davidson, Jerry Karbeling, Susan Lutz, and Mark Richards
CPHS Events


  • CPHS Health Professions Day (formerly PHS Day)
    Feb 27
  • ASHP Reception
    March 22 | 5:30 - 7:00 PM
    Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center
  • CPHS Alumni Gathering
    April 25 | 2:30 - 4:30 PM
    SCB 301
  • College Calendar
  • University Calendar