Skip Sub Menu

Granberg Award

The first C. Boyd Granberg Professional Leadership Award was presented during the 2008-09 Pharmacy and Health Sciences Day. 

The award recognizes and celebrates the contributions of faculty members who demonstrate sustained and significant leadership in professional organizations, and inspire students toward professional involvement. This annual award recognizes one faculty member for his or her service to professional organizations.

The main purpose of the award is to foster ongoing personal and professional development of pharmacy faculty, recognize leadership role models and encourage involvement by students in professional organizations. 

The recipient of the C. Boyd Granberg Professional Leadership Award provides a lecture to student participants of the college’s Student Leadership Series.For information on the award criteria and nomination process, or to contribute to the Granberg Professional Leadership Fund, contact  Aamir Walton, major gift officer for the College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, at 515-271-3617 or

C. Boyd Granberg
Dean Granberg's Reflection on the Award

Nominations for the Granberg Leadership Award can be e-mailed to by Nov. 25th

The honoree will be formally recognized during the program at Pharmacy and Health Sciences Day and will receive an award and a professional development stipend for the following academic year. The faculty member recognized with the C. Boyd Granberg Professional Leadership Award will provide a lecture as part of the Student Leadership Development series which will be open to all students in the College. 

Kristin Meyer

Wendy Mobley-Bukstein

Cheryl Clarke

Wendy Mobley-Bukstein

Anisa Fornoff
June Johnson

Nora Stelter

nicole kerr
3/29/16 Nora Stelter
Charles Phillips
Carrie Koenigsfeld
Geoff Wall
Charles Phillips Granberg Award
Denise Soltis
Renae Chesnut
Robert Soltis
CPHS Events