Skip Sub Menu

Weaver Medal of Honor

The Weaver Medal of Honor is awarded by the College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences annually to a recipient who has fulfilled one of the following criteria:

  1. The individual's efforts have advanced the education, research or outreach mission of the college for the benefit of human health
  2. The individual has made a substantial impact on the profession of pharmacy
  3. The individual has provided to the college significant financial support that has funded strategic change and progress. 

The award is made possible through a generous gift of Lawrence C., PH '49, and Delores M. Weaver.


Lisa C. Ploehn
2017 Weaver News Article

Greg Johansen 

Greg Johansen
2018 Weaver News Article


‌‌‌‌Rodney Carter

Rodney Carter
2016 Weaver News Article

nicole kerr

Russ Johnson
2015 Weaver News Article


John Forbes
2014 Weaver News Article


Timothy Franson

Thomas R. Temple

Jack Ellis

Melissa Murer Corrigan

Lon Larson

Richard Morrow

Wendell T. Hill
2007 Weaver News Article
Spring 2006
Dick Hartig
2006 Weaver News Article
Spring 2005

Morgan E. Cline
2005 Weaver News Article

L. Daniel Jorndt

Don Davidson

Maxine Beatty
2002 Weaver News Article

Dar Williams
2001 Weaver News Article
C. Boyd Granberg
2000 Weaver News Article

Barry Golin
1999 Weaver News Article


2016 Weaver Lecture

upload 12-6-16
nicole kerr
From left to Right:
Richard Hartig, Timothy Franson, C. Boyd Granberg, Deloris Weaver, Rod Carter, Melissa Murer Corrigan, Thomas Temple

2014 Weaver Lecture

2014 Group Weaver photo
From Left to Right:
Linda Krypel (Lon Larson), Timothy Franson, C. Boyd Granberg, John Forbes, Richard Hartig, Melissa Murer Corrigan, Thomas Temple

2013 Weaver Lecture

2013 Weaver Medal of Honor
From Left to Right:
Back Row: Don Davidson, Jack Ellis, Richard Hartig
Front Row: C. Boyd Granberg, Thomas Temple, Timothy Franson, Richard Morrow, Linda Krypel (Lon Larson)

2012 Weaver Lecture

2012 Weaver Medal of Honor
From Left to Right:
Back Row: Don Davidson, Richard Hartig, C. Boyd Granberg, Jack Ellis
Front Row: Linda Krypel (Lon Larson), Delores Weaver, Thomas Temple, Melissa Murer Corrigan

2011 Weaver Lecture

2011 Weaver Lecture
From Left to Right:
Back Row: Richard Morrow, Don Davidson, Richard Hartig,
Front Row: Melissa Murer Corrigan, Jack Ellis, C. Boyd Granberg, Linda Krypel (Lon Larson)

2010 Weaver Lecture

2010 Weaver Lecture
From Left to Right:
Dean Raylene Rospond, Richard Hartig, C. Boyd Granberg, Marcella Hill (Wendell Hill), Melissa Murer Corrigan, Don Davidson and Linda Krypel (Lon Larson)

2009 Weaver 10 Year Award Celebration

2009 Weaver 10 Year Award Celebration
From Left to Right:
Richard Hartig, Barry Golin, Don Davidson, Lon Larson, Darwyn Williams, Richard Morrow, and C. Boyd Granberg

CPHS Events
  • Eggleston/Granberg Golf Classic
    Sept. 21 | 10:00 AM Shotgun Start
    Brown Deer Golf Club |
    Coralville, IA
  • Bill Burke Leadership Conference
    Sept. 28-29 | Coralville, IA
  • Internship Interview Day (P1-P2)
    October 18 | 10:30 AM-3:00 PM
  • Pharmacy Career Fair (P1-P4)
    October 18 | 4:00 PM-6:00 PM
  • Graduate Interview Day (P4)
    October 19 | 8:30 AM-4:00 PM