Skip Sub Menu

Ad Hoc Committee: Academic Freedom & Tenure Standards & Practices

Develop recommendations for potential revisions to the procedural standards and processes of the Academic Freedom and Tenure Committee, as outlined in the Academic Charter.  Membership will consist of tenured individuals with relevant expertise/experience (e.g., service on AFT committee, college/school P&T service). There will be one person from each College and School, determined by the Senate Executive Committee.



Term of ServiceExpires

Megan Brown A&S/Bright May 2023 Chair
Stephen Gara CBPA May 2023  
Craige Wrtenn CPHS May 2023  
Carrie Dunham-LaGree Cowles  May 2023  
Sally Frank Law May 2023  
Matt Hayden SOE May 2023  
Lee Jolliffe SJMC May 2023  


Note: Regular Faculty Senate meetings will be held via Zoom for academic year 2022 – 2023.