Skip Sub Menu

Honorary Degree & Drake Medal Committee

This committee reviews nominations for recipients of an Honorary Degree and the Drake Medals.

The committee recommendations are presented to the Faculty Senate for their consideration. The members of this committee (excepting the Board committee member) are appointed by the Faculty Senate Executive committee for staggered two-year terms. Membership should include three faculty representatives, one staff representative, and an emeritus representative. A currently serving Board of Trustees member will be appointed to serve a two-year term. The Trustee member will be appointed by the Trustees Board of AffairsOne faculty member shall be designated chair and another chair-elect.


Name Unit Term of Service Expires
Kristin Meyer CPHS May 2021  
Doug Stilwell SOE May 2021  
Jennifer Konfrst SJMC May 2021 Chair thru May 2021
Peter Levi AS May 2022  
Linda Feiden Staff May 2021 Position filled by All Staff Council
David Walker Emeritus May 2022  
Greg Johansen Trustee May 2022 Position filled by Board of Trustees Teaching and Learning Committee


Note: All full Faculty Senate meetings will be located in Cowles Library, Room 201.

See Map Location