Faculty Senate 2006-2007

Honorary Degree & Drake Medal Committee

This committee reviews nominations for recipients of an Honorary Degree and the Drake Medals.  The committee recommendations are presented to the Faculty Senate for their consideration. The members of this committee are appointed by the Executive committee for staggered two-year terms. Membership should represent a broad spectrum of academic discipline and should also include emeritus representation. One person shall be designated chair and another chair-elect.

  1. Charles Nelson (AS, 08) Chair
  2. Rick Morrow (PH, 07)
  3. Diana Reed (BN, 08)
  4. Carla McCrea (JO, 07)
  5. Steve Faux (AS, 07)
  6. David Robinson (Emeriti, 07)