Faculty Senate 2006-2007

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (seven members, two-year terms)

This Committee is responsible for overseeing the institution's animal program, facilities and procedures. The Committee will include at least three Drake faculty members actively involved in animal use for research or teaching. The Chair will be a faculty member appointed by the Faculty Senate Executive Committee. The Committee will also include one member not affiliated with the institution in any way other than as a member of the IACUC. This person will not be a member of the immediate family of a person who is affiliated and is expected to represent general community interests in the proper care and use of animals and should not be a laboratory animal user. Also included will be one member from the faculty or staff from a non-scientific area, one Doctor of Veterinary Medicine and the Drake University Animal Vivarian (caretaker). The Veterinarian and Vivarian are permanent members of the Committee, and the others are appointed to staggered two-year terms.

1.Bob Soltis, Chair (Ph)

2. Mark Vitha (A&S)

3. Jack Gerlovich (ED)

4. Craig Wren (PH)

5. Brian Sanders (AS)

6. Matt Dore (LW)

7. Amy Wisniewski (AS)

8. Keith Summerville (AS)

Jayne Smith, Sponsored Programs

 Community Member

Elizabeth Feauto, Drake's Vivarian

Brian Martz, DM Veterinarian