Main Content

Board of Student Communications

(four faculty, two-year terms)

The Board is a joint Faculty and Student Senate committee. Membership consists of three students and four faculty members, at least three of whom are from the Faculty of Instruction. Of the three students, one shall be an elected Student Senator who will serve as Vice Chair and will have a one-year term. The remaining student members will be appointed by the Student Body President. The Faculty Senate Executive Committee shall appoint the Chair from among the faculty members. The Chair will act as a moderator and cast the deciding vote in the case of a tie.


1. Bart Schmidt (Cowles) (10)

2. Lori Blachford (JO) (10)

3. Carol Spaulding-Kruse (AS) (11)     Chair

4. Bengu Erguner-Tekinalp (ED) (11)


Students:  yet to be known from Student Body President (who has been contacted)