Skip Sub Menu

Madelyn Levitt Employee Excellence Awards

The Employee Excellence Award is presented to up to two staff employees who demonstrate exceptional commitment to excellence in the performance of their duties. Criteria for the award include:

  • exceptional performance as an employee of Drake University;
  • outstanding dedication to providing courteous, prompt, and quality service;
  • demonstrated commitment to University programs, initiatives, and services;
  • professional values and behavior that demonstrate exceptional service to others and a commitment to Drake University.

Nominees must be a current staff member with at least one year of service at Drake.


Madelyn Levitt Employee Excellence Awards Recipients

The following individuals have been recognized as recipients of the Madelyn Levitt Employee Excellence Awards. 

2001 Charlene Skidmore & Mark Harris
2002 Sherry VonBehren & Aggie Jones
2003 Michele Dunne & Susan Ladd
2004 Jay Goodell
2005 Shawn Madsen & Sofia Turnbull
2006 Paul Kline & Tom Tronnick
2007 Hans Hanson & Gloria Lawless
2008 Wanda Everage & Margie Davidson
2009 Tom Delahunt, Matt Miller, & Michael Ball
2010 Trudi Holst & Diane Caldbeck
2011 Kevin Moenkhaus & Jen Hogan
2012 Angie Embree & Lorissa Lieurance
2013 No Recipients due to moving awards from fall to spring.
2014 Jan Wise
2015 Dan Taylor
2016 Sharyn O'Connor & Sara Heijerman
2017 Suzanne Wisslead
2018  Kevin Saunders
2019 Scott Law
2020 Terri Howard



University News