Music

Skip Sub Menu

Faculty

 

Dr. Héctor Agüero Associate Professor of Music, Director of Orchestral Studies
Fine Arts Center 424
515-271-2244
Dave Altemeier  Teaching Artist of Jazz Bass Turner Jazz Center
515-271-3975
david.altemeier@drake.edu
Dr. Eric Barnum 
Professor of Music,
Director of Choral Activities
Fine Arts Center 322
515-271-2841
eric.barnum@drake.edu
Dr. Alyssa Becker Teaching Associate of Voice
Fine Arts Center 246
Joyce Beyer Teaching Artist of Viola Fine Arts Center 248
515-271-4584
joyce.beyer@drake.edu
Christine Blanner
Teaching Associate of Voice Fine Arts Center 239 
515-271-2315
christine.blanner@drake.edu 
Renee Brechtel Teaching Artist of Violin
Fine Arts Center 248
Ted Brimeyer Teaching Artist of Choirs
Fine Arts Center
Paul Brizzi Teaching Artist of Music Education Fine Arts Center
515-271-3975
paul.brizzi@drake.edu
Andrew Classen Professor of Trumpet,
Fred and Patty Turner Professor of Jazz Studies 
Fine Arts Center 402 
515-271-3785
andrew.classen@drake.edu
David Crabbs Teaching Artist of Guitar  Fine Arts Center 242 
515-271-2153
david.crabbs@drake.edu 
Dr. Ann Cravero  Professor of Voice Fine Arts Center 427
515-271-3847
ann.cravero@drake.edu
Dr. Isaiah Feken Teaching Associate of Voice, Director of Drake Opera Theater
Fine Arts Center 234
515-271-2245
Dr. Stanley Fink Visiting Assistant Professor of Music Theory
Fine Arts Center 428
515-271-2275
Leanne Freeman-Miller Ellis and Nelle Levitt Distinguished Professor of Voice
Fine Arts Center 430
515-271-2154  
Timothy Gale Teaching Artist of Bassoon 
Fine Arts Center 429
515-271-2860
Haley Gibbons Teaching Artist of Music Education (Vocal)
Fine Arts Center
Cynthia Giunta

Director of DUSCOM, Teaching Associate of Piano/Keyboard Lab 

Fine Arts Center 236
515-271-2832
cynthia.giunta@drake.edu
Mark Grimm Teaching Artist of Jazz Percussion Fine Arts Center B016
515-271-2018
mark.grimm@drake.edu
Seth Hedquist Teaching Artist of Jazz Guitar
Fine Arts Center 242
Chad Jacobsen  Teaching Artist of Jazz Recording Techniques  Turner Jazz Center
515-271-3975
chad.jacobsen@drake.edu
Amanda Jones Teaching Artist of Piano Fine Arts Center 243
515-271-4948
amanda.jones@drake.edu
Dr. Vincent Kenney Assistant Professor of Low Brass,
Assistant Director of Bands
Fine Arts Center B025/403
515-271-2323/2189
vincent.kenney@drake.edu
Thomas Kutz Teaching Artist of Music Business

thomas.kutz@drake.edu

Nick Leo  Teaching Artist of Jazz Piano  Turner Jazz Center
515-271-3975
nick.leo@drake.edu

Cassie Makeeff

Teaching Artist of Vocal Coaching
Fine Arts Center 254
Dr. Leslie Marrs
Associate Professor of Flute  Fine Arts Center 426
515-271-2808
leslie.marrs@drake.edu
Guinevere McIntyre 
Teaching Artist of Horn  Fine Arts Center 423
515-271-2976
641-325-1585 
guinevere.mcintyre@drake.edu 
Robert Meunier Professor of Percussion,
Director of Bands
Fine Arts Center B026
515-271-3963
Band Office: 515-271-3164
robert.meunier@drake.edu 
Susan Odem Teaching Artist of Music Education

susan.odem@drake.edu

Clarence Padilla Professor of Clarinet Fine Arts Center 326
515-271-3101
clarence.padilla@drake.edu 
Dr. Robert Parker Teaching Artist of Low Brass
Fine Arts Center
Phil Peters Teaching Artist of Music Education
Fine Arts Center
Joel Poppen Teaching Artist of Music Education
Fine Arts Center
Dr. Nicole K. Ramsey Visiting Assistant Professor of Music Education
Fine Arts Center 246
515-271-3195
Dr. James Romain  Professor of Saxophone, Department Chair Fine Arts Center 401/266B
515-271-3104 and 515-271-3879
james.romain@drake.edu
Dr. Nicholas Roth  Professor of Piano  Fine Arts Center 327
515-271-2857
nicholas.roth@drake.edu 
Dr. Ashley Sandor Sidon 
The Briggs Endowed Professor of Cello Fine Arts Center 324 
515-271-2887
ashley.sidon@drake.edu 
Dr. Eric Saylor Professor of Music History/Musicology  Fine Arts Center 323
515-271-1989
eric.saylor@drake.edu
Julie Schnieders Teaching Artist of Music Education Fine Arts Center 244
515-271-2699
julie.schnieders@drake.edu
Michele Senger Teaching Artist of Cello Fine Arts Center 423
515-271-2976
susan.senger@drake.edu
Andrew Sowatzke Teaching Artist of Trumpet Fine Arts Center 421
515-271-4835
andrew.sowatzke@drake.edu
Dr. Dana Sloter Teaching Artist of Clarinet Fine Arts Center 238
515-271-2690
dana.sloter@drake.edu
Robert Stinnett Teaching Artist of Organ
Fine Arts Center 244/B013
515-271-2699
Dr. Rika Uchida Associate Professor of Music Theory and Piano Fine Arts Center 425
515-271-2823
rika.uchida@drake.edu 
Dr. Jennifer Wohlenhaus Bloomberg  Teaching Associate of Music Theory and Double Reeds Fine Arts Center 429
515-271-2860
jennifer.wohlenhaus@drake.edu 
Colin Young  Teaching Artist of Saxophone Fine Arts Center 233
515-271-2699
colin.young@drake.edu 
Dr. Maureen Yuen Assistant Professor of Violin
Fine Arts Center 325
515-271-3736

 

 

Fine Arts News