Music

Skip Sub Menu

Faculty

 

John Albaugh Teaching Artist of Jazz Guitar Fine Arts Center 242
515-271-2153
john.albaugh@drake.edu
Dave Altemeier  Teaching Artist of Jazz Bass Turner Jazz Center
515-271-3975
david.altemeier@drake.edu
Dr. Aimee Beckmann-Collier   The Ellis & Nelle Levitt Distinguished Professor of Conducting,
Director of Choral Studies 
Fine Arts Center 428 
515-271-2841
Aimee.Beckmann-Collier@drake.edu 
Joyce Beyer Teaching Artist of Viola Fine Arts Center 241
515-271-4584
joyce.beyer@drake.edu
Christine Blanner
Teaching Associate of Voice Fine Arts Center 239 
515-271-2315
christine.blanner@drake.edu 
Paul Brizzi Teaching Artist of Marching Band Techniques Fine Arts Center
515-271-3975
paul.brizzi@drake.edu
Scott Brunscheen Teaching Artist of Voice Fine Arts Center 240
515-271-2022
scott.brunscheen@drake.edu
Brandon Clark Lecturer of Music Business Fine Arts Center
515-271-3975
brandon.clark@drake.edu
Andrew Classen Professor of Trumpet,
Fred and Patty Turner Professor of Jazz Studies 
Fine Arts Center 402 
515-271-3785
andrew.classen@drake.edu
Edward Corpus Teaching Associate of Voice  Fine Arts Center 234 
515-271-1815
edward.corpus@drake.edu
David Crabbs Teaching Artist of Guitar  Fine Arts Center 242 
515-271-2153
david.crabbs@drake.edu 
Dr. Ann Cravero  Associate Professor of Voice Fine Arts Center 427
515-271-3847
ann.cravero@drake.edu
Dr. William Dougherty
The Ellis & Nelle Levitt Professor of
Music Theory & Composition
Fine Arts Center 322
515-271-2834
william.dougherty@drake.edu 
Ashley Eidbo Teaching Artist of String Bass  Fine Arts Center 423
515-271-2976
ashley.eidbo@drake.ed
Dr. Heather (Ellie) Falter

Assistant Professor of Music Education

Fine Arts Center 254
515-271-3195 
ellie.falter@drake.edu
Leanne Freeman-Miller Professor of Voice Fine Arts Center 430
515-271-2154  
leanne.freeman-miller@drake.edu
Timothy Gale Teaching Artist of Bassoon  Fine Arts Center 429
515-271-2860
timothy.gale@drake.edu
Cynthia Giunta

Director of DUSCOM, Teaching Associate of Piano/Keyboard Lab 

Fine Arts Center 236
515-271-2832
cynthia.giunta@drake.edu
Mark Grimm Teaching Artist of Jazz Percussion Fine Arts Center B016
515-271-2018
mark.grimm@drake.edu
Matthew Halbert

Teaching Artist of Low Brass

Fine Arts Center 423
515-271-4835
matthew.halbert@drake.edu
Ruth Harris Teaching Artist of Organ  Fine Arts Center B013
515-271-2699
ruth.harris@drake.edu 
Chad Jacobsen  Teaching Artist of Jazz Recording Techniques  Turner Jazz Center
515-271-3975
chad.jacobsen@drake.edu
Amanda Jones Teaching Artist of Piano Fine Arts Center 243
515-271-4948
amanda.jones@drake.edu
Vincent Kenney Assistant Professor of Low Brass,
Assistant Director of Bands
Fine Arts Center B025/403
515-271-2323/2189
vincent.kenney@drake.edu
Nick Leo  Teaching Artist of Jazz Piano  Turner Jazz Center
515-271-3975
nick.leo@drake.edu
Katelyn Lyons

Teaching Artist of Violin and Viola

Fine Arts Center 325
515-271-3736
katelyn.lyons@drake.edu
Sarah Lucas

Teaching Artist of Music History/Musicology

Fine Arts Center 323
515-271-1989
sarah.lucas@drake.edu
Dr. Leslie Marrs
Associate Professor of Flute  Fine Arts Center 426
515-271-2808
leslie.marrs@drake.edu
Guinevere McIntyre 
Teaching Artist of Horn  Fine Arts Center 423
515-271-2976
641-325-1585 
guinevere.mcintyre@drake.edu 
Robert Meunier Professor of Percussion,
Director of Bands
Fine Arts Center B026
515-271-3963
Band Office: 515-271-3164
robert.meunier@drake.edu 
Akira Mori
Associate Professor, Director of Orchestral Studies  Fine Arts Center 422
515-271-2108
akira.mori@drake.edu 
Gloria Olson Teaching Artist of Voice Fine Arts Center 246
515-271-4626
gloria.olson@drake.edu
Clarence Padilla Professor of Clarinet Fine Arts Center 326
515-271-3101
clarence.padilla@drake.edu 
Phillips Peters Teaching Artist of String Music Education Fine Arts Center
515-271-3975
phillips.peters@drake.edu
Jordan Pohlmann Teaching Associate of Voice  Fine Arts Center 235
515-271-4571
jordan.pohlmann@drake.edu
Dr. Sarah Plum Associate Professor of Violin & Viola Fine Arts Center 325
515-271-3736
sarah.plum@drake.edu
Dr. James Romain  Professor of Saxophone,  Department Chair Fine Arts Center 401/266B
515-271-3104 and 515-271-3879
james.romain@drake.edu
Dr. Nicholas Roth  Professor of Piano  Fine Arts Center 327
515-271-2857
nicholas.roth@drake.edu 
Dr. Ashley Sandor Sidon 
The Briggs Endowed Associate Professor of Cello Fine Arts Center 324 
515-271-2887
ashley.sidon@drake.edu 
Dr. Eric Saylor Professor of Music History/Musicology  Fine Arts Center 323
515-271-1989
eric.saylor@drake.edu
Julie Schnieders (Spring) Teaching Artist of Jazz and Show Choir Techniques Fine Arts Center 244
515-271-2699
julie.schnieders@drake.edu
Susan Senger Teaching Artist of Cello Fine Arts Center 423
515-271-2976
susan.senger@drake.edu
Katie Stessman Teaching Artist of Saxophone Fine Arts Center 244
515-271-2699
katelyn.stessman@drake.edu
Andrew Sowatzke Teaching Artist of Trumpet Fine Arts Center 421
515-271-4835
andrew.sowatzke@drake.edu
Dana Sloter Teaching Artist of Clarinet Fine Arts Center 238
515-271-2690
dana.sloter@drake.edu
Dr. Rika Uchida Associate Professor of Piano and Theory  Fine Arts Center 425
515-271-2823
rika.uchida@drake.edu 
Linda Vanderpool  Teaching Artist of Drake Chorale  Fine Arts Center 242
515-271-2153
linda.vanderpool@drake.edu 
Stefano Vignati Teaching Artist of Vocal Coaching Fine Arts Center 237
515-271-2891
stefano.vignati@drake.edu
Jennifer Wohlenhaus  Teaching Associate of Oboe and Bassoon Fine Arts Center 429
515-271-2860
jennifer.wohlenhaus@drake.edu 
Colin Young  Teaching Artist of Saxophone  Fine Arts Center 233
515-271-2699
colin.young@drake.edu 

 

Fine Arts News