Skip Sub Menu

Important Dates

Thurs., November 15, 2018   7:00PM        Olmsted TMR 133                  General Informational Meeting***

Fri., December 7, 2018          1:00PM       Olmsted TMR 132                  General Informational Meeting***

Wed., January 30, 2019         6:00 PM      Olmsted TMR 132                  General Informational Meeting***

Fri., February 1, 2019            12:00 PM     ONLINE ONLY                     OL Applications due

Sun., February 3, 2019          1:00PM        Meredith Hall                        Group Process**

Mon., February 4, 2019          6:00 PM       Meredith Hall                        Group Process**

Wed. – Wed., February 6-20, 2019            Olmsted Center                     Candidate Interviews

Sat., February 23, 2019          ALL DAY      St. Catherine’s                      OL Spring Staff Retreat*

Fri., March 1, 2019                3:00 PM        Drake Room                         OL Spring Staff Development*

Fri., March 8, 2019                3:00 PM        Drake Room                         OL Spring Staff Development*

Fri., March 29, 2019              3:00 PM        Drake Room                         OL Spring Staff Development*

Fri., April 5, 2019                  3:00 PM        Drake Room                         OL Spring Staff Development*

Fri., April 12, 2019                3:00 PM        Drake Room                         OL Spring Staff Development*

Tues. – Fri., May 28- May 31, 2019   ALL DAY   Jewett Lobby                  OL Summer Staff Development*

Wed. /Thurs., Jun 5 & 6, 2019        ALL DAY    Various Locations             Summer Orientation Session 1*

Sun./Mon., June 9 & 10, 2019        ALL DAY     Various Locations            Summer Orientation Session 2*

Fri/Sat., June 14 & 15, 2019           ALL DAY     Various Locations           Summer Orientation Session 3*

Sun./Mon., June 23 & 24, 2019       ALL DAY     Various Locations           Summer Orientation Session 4*

Fri./Sat., June 28 & 29, 2019          ALL DAY     Various Locations           Summer Orientation Session 5*

* Once Orientation Leaders are selected, attendance at all Staff Development and Summer Orientation Session dates is mandatory.

** Group Interview Process: All applicants must attend a group interview. On your application you must select your preference for your group interview time and date below.

*** Attendance at one of the three informational sessions is highly encouraged.

Please contact Marina Verlengia marina.verlengia@drake.edu or via phone at 515-271-4043.

University Events
September 25, 2018
12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
September 26, 2018
12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
University News